top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

What I’m Thankful For – Being Positive Can Change Your Life

If you are in the United States, you are probably preparing for Thanksgiving and any related festivities. You are most likely excited for the food, seeing family members, hanging out with old friends, and more.

As everyone knows, one part of Thanksgiving is to think about all of the things you are thankful for.

I think it’s always a good idea to stop and think about the positive things in life.

This can completely change your mindset and I believe it can make your day, year, and life better. No matter how bad life may seem, you can probably step back and think of a few positive things in your life.

Below are some of the several different things in life that I am thankful for:

My family and friends.

I am extremely grateful to have so many people around me who are wonderful.

I am, of course, thankful for Wes. We both left our day jobs around the same time to pursue self-employment. He helps me out tremendously with the business and makes life much more enjoyable. I really don’t know what I would do without him. He pushes me to enjoy life and not be such a money stickler. If it weren’t for him, I probably would have never recently tackled my fear of rock climbing either. He pushes me to succeed in life and I don’t know what I would do without that motivation.

I am thankful for my sister. She is pretty much like a daughter to me and I am still sad that she moved to Chicago. She is making me proud though by managing school, multiple jobs, volunteer positions, and more. Every now and then she sends me a little note or reminder of how thankful she is of everything I’ve done for her and it brings tears to my eyes. I do it all because I love her!

I am thankful for my mom, my brother, my grandma, Wes’s parents, Wes’s siblings, all cousins, aunts, uncles, all of my wonderful friends and more. It would be hard to list everyone out but just be aware that I love all of you.

I also love my dogs and the joy they bring me. People tend to think I’m crazy when I tell them that we bring our dogs on our trips, but the truth is that I wouldn’t have it any other way! #crazydogmomsunite

My business.

I love the flexible schedule, I love the work I do, I love waking up each morning in order to work, I love that my business allows me to have location independence, and more.

I’m grateful for the fact that I can make a living doing what I love.

Ever since I left my day job last year, life has been better than ever. Sure, every now and then things can get scary and as a business owner you sometimes wonder what the future will hold. However, the risk is all worth it.

My health.

I am very thankful for the fact that I’ve always been very healthy. I’ve never really had any serious medical bills, and I have no medical debt. One small medical problem can change a person’s life forever and I am thankful that I haven’t had to experience that.

I’m thankful for all of the traveling I have been able to do.

The world is a beautiful place, and I am extremely thankful that I am able to explore it because of my location independent business. I have traveled a fairly extensive amount so far this year and I have seen some pretty amazing things.

I’m thankful for technology.

I don’t know what I would do without technology. Technology allows me to work while I am in the car on a road trip. It allows me work from my bed without having to get up.

However, the biggest thing is that with technology, I am able to run my business. I wouldn’t be able to do so without it. I wouldn’t even have a business without technology.

I’m thankful for my readers.

I’m, of course, thankful for all of you great readers. If it weren’t for all of you and the blogging community, then I really do not know where I would be. You all encourage me to do better and are constantly pushing me in the right direction.

Do you think being positive can change a person’s mindset?

What are you currently thankful for? Even if it’s not Thanksgiving for you, chime in!

What are you doing for Thanksgiving?

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page