top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

What I’m Thankful For


Hey everyone! With tomorrow being Thanksgiving in the U.S., of course I had to create a post about all of the wonderful things that I am thankful for.

I know that this is a personal finance blog and that I talk about money A LOT, but life is not all about money.

Yes, being able to pay your bills and save for retirement are both important. However, money can’t completely control your life.

Life is about what makes you happy.

Life is about all those little things in your life that you may forget about. Life is about all of those awesome moments that you think about later on and smile for.

Here’s what I’m thankful for:

I’m thankful for my family.

I don’t have a large family, but I am thankful for the family that I have in my life. I’m thankful for all of the awesome moments that I had with my dad, and little things still remind me of him every single day. My dad was a great man.

I’m thankful that I have W. He is awesome and I’m of course happy with the over 7 years that we’ve been together.

I’m thankful for my sister. We weren’t always the closest, but it has been awesome with her living with us, and me pretty much raising her. We constantly joke that she is our daughter, and that’s how it truly feels. I know that she reads my blog, so, hey Lexy!

I’m also thankful for my dogs (I’m a crazy dog momma!), the rest of my family, as well as W’s whole family (I definitely consider them my own family). Reconnecting with my dad’s side of the family back in October was great as well. I’m so glad that I jumped at the opportunity, even though I was so nervous!

I’m thankful for my friends.

I’m thankful for my wonderful friends for many reasons. They have always been there for me and I’m glad that we are still able to have fun nights, like we will be having tonight!

I’m thankful for my career.

I couldn’t say this enough, but I am so thankful for my business. I never could have imagined that I would be where I am today. Every single day I wake up and wonder if this is all real. Self-employment has been great! I’m very excited to see what will happen within the next year.

I’m thankful for the trip that we are planning.

We have been slacking with finalizing any plans for our long trip, but I am thankful that we can even do this. Being able to work while taking a trip of a lifetime? I couldn’t ask for anything better!

Also, we received our passports the other day. It only took one WEEK to get them. Isn’t that crazy fast?

I’m thankful for the blogging community.

Everyone in the blogging community is amazing and I have made so many friends, and I’m so thankful that back in August of 2011 I started this blog. My life has changed for the better, and I think a lot of it has to do with making blogging a hobby (and then into part of my business).

What are you thankful for?

I hope all of you have a great Thanksgiving!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page