top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Bad Financial Habits To Drop

Blonde on a Budget had another great post on her blog, check it out! It’s about breaking bad habits. She read a LearnVest article and listed the habits that she has, and I thought I’d do the same. Check them all out right here. I’m thinking I might do some sort of series everyday on how I can improve all of these also.

  1. Impulse shopping—you should learn to buy what you actually need.

  2. I’m bad at this. I LOVE clothes and it’s hard for me to wear the same thing when I go out at night. I blame this on the fact that I think business clothes are so boring, and I have to wear them 5 days a week, so I like to mix it up at night time.

  3. Not asking for a raise when you deserve one. If you’ve never asked for a raise, check my tips, here.

  4. My pay now is good, but when I used to manage a clothing store, I made a pitiful amount of money, and it was shameful. I won’t even say the amount. But the people that I would hire would start out at a $1 or $2 less than me, that’s how bad it was.

  5. Thinking that investing can only be boring.

  6. I definitely don’t think that investing is as fun as paying off debt. It’s nice to see my debt shrink down to a tiny amount, but investing just seems so boring, and I can’t really reap the benefits for quite some time.

  7. Not having a firm grasp of your budget: what you can afford, what you can’t, when you can afford to splurge a little, and when you need to save for a while.

  8. I splurge too often. I need to control this.

  9. Not naming beneficiaries or having a will.

  10. I don’t have beneficiaries, or a will. I don’t have kids so I never think about it. But I do have a family, so I should have a will.

  11. Not saving a set amount automatically out of every paycheck.

  12. I’m guilty of this also. I just save whatever is left over pretty much, because I’m so into paying off my debt.

  13. Not having AAA if you own or rent cars.

  14. I’m not really sure what the plus of this is? Will someone tell me? Is State Farm not enough?

What are you guilty of?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page