top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

6 Free Online Survey Sites To Join For Extra Money


Just a few years ago, one of the top ways I earned extra money was by taking part in free online survey sites.

I didn’t make millions from taking online surveys, but I did earn a good side income by doing some relatively easy work.

Back then, I signed up for as many survey sites as I could (you can read more about why you should too below) and due to that I was able to complete at least a few surveys each week.

Like I said, it wasn’t enough to make me rich, but there were many times where I would receive an easy $100 check in the mail from completing surveys in a one-month period. The work is easy and it can all be done from home on your own schedule and timeline, so it’s a win-win!

Below are some of my tips for making online surveys a side hustle of yours. Plus, I have listed six of the best online survey sites for you to join.

Sign up for as many free online survey sites as you can.

I recommend signing up for all of the free online survey companies below if this is a side hustle you are interested in.

This is because each survey company may only send a few surveys your way each month, so the more you sign up for then the more money you may be able to make. You can sign up for all six easily and quickly, so why not?

All six of the free online survey companies below are legitimate and can be a great way to earn money. These include American Consumer Opinion, InboxDollars, Swagbucks, Pinecone Research, and Harris Poll Online.

Edit: Since writing this post, I have found several other great survey sites. These include Survey Junkie, OneOpinion, VIP Voice, Opinion Outpost, SaySo4Profit, PanelBucks, PaidSurveys, and Prize Rebel.

Always be honest when signing up for the below best online survey sites.

When filling out the survey forms, you will be asked many personal questions.

You should always be honest when answering these because the survey companies want people who actually fit what they are looking for.

Plus, you don’t know what they’re looking for anyways so by lying you may actually be hurting yourself.

Make sure an online survey site is legitimate.

The free online survey sites below are all legitimate and some of the best online survey sites out there, but there are many not-so-legitimate ones out there. I am often sent emails from readers asking whether so-and-so is real and what I would do.

Below are some warning signs that a survey site may not be legitimate:

  1. Are they promising you the world? It would be very hard to earn a full-time income just from answering surveys from one website. They are meant more as a way to earn side income so any get rich quick schemes are usually fake.

  2. Do they require an upfront fee? I have taken many paid surveys over the past several years and I have never had to pay a penny to take any of them. If they ask you to pay them, they are most likely a scam.

  3. Do you remember signing up? Some scam websites are just there to take your information. If you don’t remember signing up for the company, definitely ignore their emails and don’t click on anything!

Related articles:

Below are five of the best online survey sites where you can take free online surveys so that you can start earning money! Like I said, everything below is free to join, so it doesn’t hurt to sign up.

1. American Consumer Opinion

American Consumer Opinion is one free online survey company I highly recommend. They pay you for each survey you complete.

2. Inbox Dollars

InboxDollars is an online rewards website I recommend. You can earn cash by taking surveys, playing games, shopping online, searching the web, redeeming grocery coupons, and more. Also, by signing up through my link, you will receive $5.00 for free just for signing up!

3. Swagbucks

Swagbucks is something I don’t use as much as I used to, but I do occasionally earn Amazon gift cards every month with very little work. They have surveys you can take and there are countless other ways to earn points.

You can sign up for Swagbucks here and you’ll receive a free $5 bonus just for signing up through my link.

Another one you may be interested in related to this one is Nielsen Digital Voice. Digital Voice is a part of Nielsen, which I’m sure you’ve heard of. All you have to do is surf the web and you may be able to start earning money.


4. Pinecone Research

Pinecone Research is a company I use to complete surveys and I believe they are one of the best online survey sites. I have personally used them several times, so I can honestly say that they are a legitimate company to use. They pay you for each survey you complete and they also occasionally send free products to review!

5. Harris Poll Online

Harris Poll Online is another great and legitimate online survey company. You earn points with each survey you complete and you also receive points for surveys you are directed to but are unable to qualify for. Then, with the points you earn you can redeem them for valuable rewards.

Well, there you go! Above are the best online survey sites for free online surveys so that you can start earning money

Are you a member of any free online survey sites? Why or why not? What do you think are the best online survey sites?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page