top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Women’s Power Wednesdays

Hello! First off, I wanted to thank everyone who commented on my Monday post, Frugality And Ethics – When Is It Stealing. I plan on doing a second part to that soon and I can’t wait. The discussion was great, and I loved reading people debate whether certain actions were people being frugal or actually stealing.

I also want you all to head on over to Diversified Finances to read Blogging Is Real Work.

Anyway, my friend Shannon from Financially Blonde asked me to join her in celebrating Women’s History Month, and I couldn’t say no to that. There are so many awesome female personal finance bloggers, so if I forget to include you it was not on purpose.

Today, I want to highlight female side hustlers. The online freelancing world would probably feel really lonely if I didn’t have the awesome ladies below by my side.

Recently, someone asked me why all of us freelancers/bloggers get along so well, when we actually should be “competing” with one another at the same time.

I don’t consider other bloggers or other freelancers competition. Instead, I consider them friends and colleagues. I enjoy seeing each and every single blogger succeed, not the other way around.

Cat at Budget Blonde

Cat and I both announced our freelancing switch date around the same time, so I’m always bothering her with questions and talking to her. She is about to have twins also, and I love being able to follow her life through her blog. She is very down-to-earth and I can’t wait to meet her one day!

Holly at Club Thrifty

Holly is awesome because she’s always speaking her mind, and her blog posts are always engaging and entertaining. Whenever I read her blog posts, I almost always say to myself “I wish I could write like her!”

She is also the master at using credit cards to get super cheap vacations. The other day she published an article about how she’s going to Europe later this year for just $200!

Alexa at Single Moms Income

Alexa also switched to self-employment around the same time as I did. She is a single mom to two awesome kids and she is a super hard worker. I see her writing all over the web, and she also helps other find freelancing jobs on her blog as well.

Here are a bunch of other women you should follow. It’s a long list (and alphabetized), so prepare yourself:

  1. According To Athena

  2. Add-Vodka

  3. A Disease Called Debt

  4. A Gai Shan Life

  5. Are Ya Gonna Eat That

  6. Blonde on a Budget

  7. The Broke and Beautiful Life

  8. Broke Millennial

  9. Budget And The Beach

  10. Budgeting In The Fun Stuff

  11. Common Sense Millennial

  12. Dear Debt

  13. Debt And The Girl

  14. Escaping Dodge

  15. Evolving PF

  16. Eyes On The Dollar

  17. Figuring Money Out

  18. Financially Blonde

  19. Fit Is The New Poor

  20. FITnancials <— This is my sister!

  21. From Shopping to Saving <— I wish she blogged more though! 🙂

  22. Frugal Beautiful

  23. The Frugal Farmer

  24. Frugal Portland

  25. Girl Meets Debt

  26. The Heavy Purse

  27. Journey To Saving

  28. LBee And the Money Tree

  29. Leigh’s Financial Journey

  30. Live Simply Live Well

  31. Million Dollar Diva

  32. Mo Money Mo Houses

  33. Money After Graduation

  34. Morgaine and Money

  35. My Alternate Life

  36. NZ Muse

  37. Planting Our Pennies

  38. Plunged In Debt

  39. Reach Financial Independence

  40. Red Debted Stepchild

  41. Savvy Financial Latina

  42. Savvy With Saving

  43. Shop My Closet Project

  44. Spend, Save, Splurge

  45. StreetsAheadLiving

  46. Student Debt Survivor

  47. Tackling Our Debt

  48. Tales from the Trenches

  49. Young Adult Finances

Who is your favorite blogger? Do you agree with my list?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page