top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Why You Should Start a Blog – So Many Positives!


Every single day, many, many blogs are started. And it seems like there are more and more new blogs in the personal finance community.

I’ve heard some people say that there are too many new blogs out there, but who cares? I LOVE reading new blogs and hearing what they have to say. Who wants to hear the same ol’ story over and over? I want new and fresh perspectives on everything!

I started my blog in August of 2011 for multiple reasons. I wanted to have a “journal” so that I could go back and track everything that I’ve done. Before I knew it, I got sucked into the community and blogging has become a really fun hobby and side hustle of mine.

When I started my blog almost two years ago, I didn’t really think of the direction that my blog would go in, or where I’d even be with it in the future. I didn’t think I was going to be blogging for a year, or anything related to that.

Before I started my blog, I was doing what I thought was “normal.” Paying down my student loans little by little, and assuming that I’d completely pay off my student loans 10 or 15 years from now. I also never I never really even thought about becoming “financially independent” because I didn’t know that it was even realistically possible.

My views on life and personal finance has completely changed since I started my blog, and all for the better. Being more involved in the personal finance community has helped improve my life overall. If you are interested in starting your own blog, please read my post How To Start a Blog, and also be sure to check out all of my other posts in my blogging series. Also, check out my last month’s income report where I made $25,000 online!

If you are interested in starting a blog, I created an easy-to-use tutorial that will help you start a blog of your own for cheap, starting at only $3.49 per month (this low price is through my link only) for blog hosting. In addition to the low pricing, you will receive a free blog domain (a $15 value) through my Bluehost link if you purchase at least 12 months of blog hosting. FYI, you want/need to be self-hosted if your website is used for freelancing purposes or if you want to make money blogging.

Below are reasons for why you should start blogging:

1. To Have Fun

Before I started blogging, I never gave it a single thought. Now that I’ve been blogging for almost 2 years, I couldn’t imagine not blogging. I like reading posts on other blogs, finding new people to talk to, giveaways, and especially writing. Blogging is a fun hobby to have, regardless of the subject that you talk about. Blog about what you enjoy to talk about! Pursue your passion…

2. To Blog For Others

Not everyone blogs for others, but I like to talk about personal finance so that maybe I can help others as well. For me, I have learned a lot (and I’m still learning) about blogging, extra income, personal finance and everything else – all from other bloggers. If other bloggers never talked about extra income, I probably would have never pushed myself to create side hustles.

Hopefully my blog posts help others and motivate others to be awesome with their finances as well. For example, I hope that all of my extra income posts help motivate others to create multiple streams of income. I hope that others will want to pay off their high interest student loans. I hope that others want to become more in control when it comes to their finances.

3. To Be a Part of an Awesome Community

I’ve made a lot of good friends through my blog. And I love receiving emails from readers and blog-friends that I’ve made. Being able to connect and learn from others is one of the biggest positives of blogging.

4. To Grow

Without my blog, I don’t think I would care as much about personal finance. Yes, I care, but I most likely wouldn’t be so focused on extra income like I am now.

I also wouldn’t make so much extra income as well. I didn’t start my blog to make money, and I do think that’s one of the reasons for why I’m doing so well with making extra income from my blog.

Why did you start your blog? Why haven’t you started one?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page