top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Why You Should Check Out MeWe – Follow me on this new platform as I talk about personal financ


MeWe

Recently, I was introduced to a new social media platform, MeWe. MeWe is a social network that doesn’t show any advertising or track users. That sounds really great right there, right?!

They also just launched at SXSW, which is pretty amazing!

As a blogger, I tend to open up an account on every social media outlet that I can. MeWe was no different. I made an account, made a group for Making Sense of Cents (join please!), and I’m been browsing around the site in order to get a better feel for it.

I LOVE the group function and having a way to connect with my readers even better. I plan on using the group to help my readers and members find more ways to manage their money better so that they can reach their goals and dreams. I hope to expand on my most popular posts in my new MeWe group, including How I Made Over $70,000 Blogging in March of 2016, 75 Ways To Make Extra Money, How I Paid Off $40,000 in Student Loans in 7 Months, and How To Live On One Income.

Here’s what I love about MeWe so far:

  1. Direct access to your members. When you create a group on MeWe, you get direct access to all of your members. This is one thing that really bothers me about Facebook. I have over 14,000 Facebook followers, yet my average reach is usually between 1,000 to 5,000. Sometimes I have a reach for a post that is over 10,000 organically, but usually in order for me to reach 14,000 or more, then I have to boost a post and pay a decent amount of money.

  2. Easy to use. When I first find out about a new social media platform, I get a little nervous. I’m not sure how you’re supposed to use it, and usually, that makes me feel ancient. Well, MeWe is very easy to use. I browsed around the site and I can honestly say that within just a few minutes that everything just “clicked.”

  3. It’s a great way to connect with your readers. I’ve been looking for a way to connect with my readers, and I think this is it! The group is easy to manage and use. While I only have a few followers right now, I’m hoping more of my readers will join my MeWe group.

My friend Megan at Living Whole probably says it best:

If you’re wondering where you can go, let me bless you with the answer to your social media prayers – MeWe. This is the world’s only privatized social media platform. You can read their Terms of Service in five minutes. They don’t follow you to the bathroom, spy on your conversations, or censor your viewpoint because they don’t like it. They have no idea when you last shaved your legs, picked your nose, or picked your wedge. The only cookies present while you’re perusing MeWe are the ones you’re eating.

Sounds like you should be on MeWe, right?

I hope all of you follow me in my new MeWe Making Sense of Cents group! You can join now by clicking here.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page