top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

What I’m Fine With Spending My Money On


Lately, I have been talking a lot about different ways that you can cut your expenses. I published articles about lowering or eliminating your cable bill, things that I wouldn’t do to save money, things that I do to save money and so on.

Even though saving money is important, most people do not want to be at the point where money is completely controlling their lives.

As I have said before, I am guilty of letting money control my life. However, I am much better with this lately. I used to think about how if I spent a dollar how that meant one less dollar for my student loans.

Yes, that is a good way to think so that I would stop spending, however, I never really enjoyed my money.

I felt bad about getting Starbucks tea (which I hardly ever get), and I about buying a $25 shirt.

I still calculate our budget much more than the average person, and probably even more than the average personal finance blogger. However, I am much better now. I am more focused on what I can do to change and improve instead of just thinking about everything and not actually doing anything.

There are many things that I am very happy with spending my money on. Life is meant to be enjoyed, and if you can find value in something that you are buying and you can truly afford it, then I see no problem with someone rewarding themselves.


Travel.

Tomorrow we are leaving for a road trip to Gulf Shores. This is a last-second trip and somewhat spontaneous. We have known that we might go somewhere but we weren’t sure where. This is also our first trip bringing our dogs (yes, both!). If you have any tips for bringing dogs on a 10 hour road trip then please let me know. Also, if you have any Gulf Shores recommendations then please let me know those as well.

I realize that the weather isn’t the best right now for swimming, but for our French Bulldog this weather is perfect (French Bulldogs don’t do warm weather very well, at least ours doesn’t at all).

Also, as everyone knows, we are planning our long-term trip more and more. We talk about it nearly every single day and we are really excited.

Updating our home.

We have been spending a good amount of money decorating and repairing things in our home. We have spent around $150 on paint, $215 on vintage dining room chairs, $800 on carpet, and some other things.

We also plan on spending around $1,500 to $2,000 on a new garage door as our current one was dented from when our truck slipped into reverse (when no one was in it) and hit our garage door.

Spending time with family and friends.

Usually once a week I go out with my friends. This costs money. I am completely fine with spending money on seeing them. Usually it’s pretty cheap too. Somewhere around $15 each week and we talk for hours.

Our wedding.

Our wedding won’t be too, too expensive, but it is costing us some money. I am fine with spending this as I never really had much of a family and we never had any family get-togethers. Having a wedding is something that I am looking forward to because of this. I also just want to plan a good time!

My cell phone.

Yes, our cell phones are expensive. I would like to lower this at least a little bit, but it is something that I feel that I need since I have a business now. It makes life so much easier because I can check my emails straight from my phone and I do not have to be bound to my laptop.

My dogs.

I’m that one crazy friend that everyone has who treats their dogs as if they are children.

And you know what? I don’t care! I love them. They make my life awesome and I wouldn’t have it any other way. If my dog needs to go to the vet, then I will take them. They always get their shots when needed and I give them new toys and treats all the time.

What are you fine with spending your money on?

0 views0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page