top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

What are things that you don’t skimp on?

Getting Ahead has recently been posting a series about most frugal options. Sometimes the most frugal things you can do are not the best things for you in the long run.

DailyWorth made a list on 5 things you shouldn’t skimp on. I’m not necessarily saying I agree with these, but here are some.

  1. Paint. Cheaper paint will most likely need more coats of paint.

  2. Refrigerators and freezers. Energy efficient fridges and freezers will save you money in the long run.

  3. Canister vacuums.

  4. Fire protection.

  5. Gas grills. So that you can make the best burgers on your block!

I try not to skimp on work clothes and nice clothes in general. Just because I usually want and expect these items to last awhile. I’m cheap when it comes to going out and bar clothes though. I also try not to skimp on dog food, dog toys, electronics, hair care and some other things that I can’t think of right now.

What are 5 things that you don’t skimp on?

0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page