top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

We Set a Wedding Date and $2,336 in Extra Income


Happy Monday everyone! The weekend was fun even though I wish the weekend was a lot longer. The weather here was awesome this weekend and spring has definitely started here. I think it’s supposed to be in the high 70s all week which will be nice. Having the windows open and the nice weather just feels great! The picture above was taken after a long walk with our two dogs 🙂

We finally set a wedding date too. When is it?! June 7, 2014 WOOHOOO! Both the ceremony and reception will take place on W’s family property which is really nice. It looks way better than all of the estates and outdoor venues that we looked at, and it has meaning to us. Also, there are 2 weddings scheduled for there this summer, so I’ll be able to look at those and get great ideas from them. I’m so excited to finally have a date because now I can start actually planning it – and I am super excited to start.

My student loan plan is still on track and I will be paying them completely off my the end of this month. I know I’m going to have a hard time parting with so much money, but in the end it will be best. No longer having student loan payments will feel like heaven, and it’ll be so nice to know that I have paid them off so quickly.

Spending


Not going to lie, we have been TRYING to spend money all week. We recently got a gift card (from W’s work) that has a ton of money on it and is only good at stores at the mall. However, we can never find anything whenever we go look. That’s life though, when you have money to spend you can never find anything, and when you have no money to spend, everything is calling your name.

Some of the things I want – Red RayBans, a couple pairs of jeans, dresses, flats, wedges, makeup, tops, and so on. Luckily the gift card will cover ALL of this. I also plan on getting rid of a lot of things that are currently in my closet. My closet is border line hoarding, so I need to sell stuff quickly. Getting rid of winter items will be at the top of my list. I’m going to start flipping all of my hangers so at the end of the season I can see exactly what I haven’t worn and just get rid of all of those quickly. If I don’t wear it for months, then I 100% do not need the item.


We Set a Wedding Date and $2,336 in Extra Income

Extra Income (does not include income from our main jobs)

I received approximately $2,336 in payments so far for the first 7 days of April. This includes rent from my sister and of course another great week. I’m still working on ways to diversify even further but right now I am short with time and just have way too much on my to do list as it is!

How are you doing with your extra income? What are your goals with it? Tell me all about it! If you made any posts about extra income, leave the link below in the comments! I would love to check them out.

Posts from my blog:

Link Love


Food

We’re doing okay with food and we are both pretty happy at where we are with our spending. Of course we could definitely be doing better, but we have made awesome progress. I am still looking for more healthy food and healthy snacks so if you have any to share, leave them in the comments below.

Being healthy


I have been doing pretty well with being more healthy. I’m cooking healthier meals, avoiding fast food and working out. Also, with the nicer weather I am walking our dogs more. I am still hoping to lose a couple of pounds this month, but I also want to gain some back in muscle. I am feeling better and hopefully I’ll start looking better!


Have you been doing well with your extra income, spending and being healthy?

0 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page