top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

We’re Going To Live In Our RV Full-Time!


Can you believe that it’s been almost five months since we

Since that time, we haven’t regretted our purchase one bit. Being able to travel and work at the same time is a wonderful thing.

We have taken part in RV living almost full-time, except for around 6 or 7 days when we’ve gone home to entertain visitors from out of town.

We’ve decided that we will travel and work in the RV full-time starting in February of 2016. Yes, we are going to get rid of our house in Colorado and store all of our belongings!

I am extremely excited about the decision we made and I know that the next year or however long we decide to do this for will be a great time.

One thing that many of you have had questions about is how life has been like now that I am working full-time in the RV and traveling at the same time.

Well, it’s been a lot of fun.

We have traveled to many different places in the United States in the last several months and we have made some exciting plans for 2016 as well. There have been some difficulties when it comes to being able to travel and work on the road, but nothing that would make me want to stop RVing.

Wi-fi and cell service aren’t always the greatest.

The only thing that stinks about RVing is that you never really know if you will have service. This is the only real thing that makes being able to travel and work on the road difficult.

There have been several times when I’ve wanted to fling my laptop and phone out the RV window due to not having wi-fi or cell service for days.

Haha, I wish I was joking, but it’s the truth. Sometimes the signal is amazing and other times I feel like I am on Mars and trying to find a signal.

In fact, while writing this blog post it took me a few days to upload it. I only had a few hours of service in a FOUR day period. AH!

It’s not always bad, though. Right now we are coming across a lot of bad wi-fi mainly because we are moving fast and we’re stopping at a lot of campgrounds in the middle of nowhere. I know that once we are traveling a little more slowly that wi-fi won’t be as hard to come across.

Also, I’ve had a lot of you ask what I’m using for internet. I am using a Verizon MiFi Jetpack.

Affiliate income has made RV living easier.

Above is why I’m happy that I’ve decided to focus more of my time on somewhat passive income streams such as affiliate income.

Due to the fact that I can’t always work due to unreliable wi-fi, it’s nice to not have as many deadlines to meet.

I’m on track to earn around $30,000 a month from affiliate programs for the foreseeable future, which is a great thing to think about!

Working ahead has been a lifesaver.

For the most part, I have the majority of my posts for the next few months already written. Of course, there are some posts (like this one), where I try to write them as late as I can due to the fact that they are life updates.

Working ahead is what has really helped me. Whenever I don’t have a signal, I am less likely to panic due to the fact that I don’t have many things that need to be worked on ASAP anymore.

Another thing that has also helped significantly is that I am also scheduling my pins on Pinterest through Tailwind. This is something I highly recommend if you are trying to increase your Pinterest traffic.

I love being able to travel and work on the road.

Overall, I have really enjoyed working on the road. I don’t see that changing anytime soon either. I am having a great time seeing new things, meeting new people, spending more time with Wes and our dogs, and more.

I know it’s not a full-time vacation, but sometimes it definitely feels that way!

Are you interested in being able to travel and work on the road at the same time? Why or why not? Also, enjoy my recent RV living pictures below.

RV Living - Travel and Work On The Road 3
RV Living - Travel and Work On The Road 2
RV Living - Travel and Work On The Road 5
RV Living - Travel and Work On The Road 4

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page