top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

St. Thomas Pictures – SUP, Parasailing, Relaxation!

We had a TON of fun in St. Thomas. I’m still recouping, so for today please enjoy these pictures. I didn’t really use my camera and used my iPhone for nearly all of my photos, so sorry about all of the Instagram pictures.

I will do a full recap eventually, and if you have any questions about St. Thomas or the U.S. Virgin Islands, please ask below or email me so that I know what to absolutely include in my St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands’ recap post.

In the near future, I also plan on talking about blogging and getting freebies. Specifically blogging and getting travel freebies. Some of you know this already, but lately I’ve been able to score a lot of vacation freebies. These have included: free hotel stays, guided tours, snorkeling/kayaking excursions, dinners, drinks and so on. It is something that I just started with in the end of 2012, and I’m still learning more and more about it. Is there anything specific that you would like for me to include in the post? Look out for my post on Blogging for Free Travel soon!

Lastly, don’t forget to read my latest life update and extra income post 🙂

Relaxing on the beach parasailing st. thomas

The lovely beach at the resort! Half of the beach is a little rocky, but the left hand side is perfect for getting in without it being rocky and hurting your feet. The water is crystal clear and BEAUTIFUL.


View from our hotel room

This is our view of the beach from our hotel room. We could also see the pool from our room, and more of the bay, but I couldn’t fit it all in one picture.



SUP

I SUPed for my first time! I’ve been wanting to do this forever. I just got out on one with no lessons or instruction and didn’t fall! WOOHOO! And that means a lot because I’m terrified of kayaking in the ocean, and yet I was very far away from the beach on a standup paddle-board and still did good without scaring myself.


Parasailing St. Thomas

Parasailing for our first time ever! It was around $200 for the both of us (pictures included by the company). We were up in the air for around 10 minutes and it was a lot of fun. I definitely overcame a lot of my ocean and shark fears this vacation haha. St. Thomas parasailing was a blast!



Crystal clear water

This is me on the first (maybe second) day of our vacation. The view is just so pretty! I could never get sick of this view.



Iguanas everywhere!

Iguanas were all over the place. We noticed them on our last trip, but this past trip just had these guys crawling all over. You couldn’t even eat without 4 or 5 of them right at your feet!



This is my sister standup paddle-boarding. She was terrified but didn’t fall also!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page