top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income, Food Updates…

Happy Monday! My weekend was good and relaxing, and i didn’t get much done even though I had a lot planned that NEEDED to be done. Oh well. Halloween has definitely taken over my life this past weekend, and I’m loving it!

A lot of you were wondering about my skin problems that I talked about last week. Turns out that nothing was wrong and I was given pills to make the white spots go away. The dermatologist said that it’s not a big deal but it’s extremely hard to get rid of the spots completely, so they will most likely keep coming back. So he gave me extra prescriptions to save me money on visiting him more than once, thankfully!

The Halloween costume that I talked about on Saturday did not work out at all. I obviously have no crafty skills at all.

The boy has a vacation in December. His work told him that he technically doesn’t have to take it (since he won’t get paid from his work), but it’s also one of the slower weeks for him so he most likely won’t sell much during that week. We’re thinking of maybe going snowboarding and skiing in Colorado. I’ve never really done either so we thought it would be a nice trip.

Does anyone know of any good resorts or hotels there? We would like to go to Vail, as long as it’s not too extremely expensive. If we do go, then it would be the week right before Christmas. Not sure if we will drive or take a plane either, as it would cost almost the same.

Let me know if there’s anything we should know about a potential Vail trip! Also, if you’ve ever gone and have a blog post with pictures or tips, then leave the link below please 🙂

My updates:


Spending: We did OKAY on spending this week, but not the greatest. Didn’t spend too much on food and $0 on drinking, but went to the movies (during matinee though so it was only $7.50 per person) and we did surprisingly rent a TON of movies, which still adds up.

Extra Monthly Income (this is on top of my salary from my job): I didn’t really make a lot last week, as compared to recent weeks. I made around $250 last week. And this is exactly why I don’t rely on my extra income, it is not stable! I do of course enjoy it still though.

Also, I’m trying to ramp up my Swagbucks. I haven’t searched using Swagbucks in forever but plan on doing so just for some extra Christmas present money. I have a shameless plug in now and it is for you to join Swagbucks using my affiliate code. I really love Swagbucks and have made over $200 in gift cards just from searching (just like searching on Google) and it’s SUPER easy.

PS check out Jason’s giveaway! Tons of awesome prizes 🙂 1-Year Blogoversary Giveaway! Apple iPad Mini, $100 Amazon GC, $50 Paypal Cash!


Food: We’ve been doing better definitely. Our goal is to eat in Monday through Friday of this week. I’ll be thinking of a meal plan today and am going to the store after work. If you have any good recipes, please share them in the comments!


Being healthy: No comment… 🙂 I’ll do better TODAY.


How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page