top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates… & a Vegas Q


Hope everyone had a good weekend! Thanks again for the kind thoughts on my post from Friday. That sad circumstance filled up most of our whole weekend. It was a wonderful service though. A lot of people showed up and I know that meant a lot to the family.

It was nice to have my first weekend in awhile with no homework that needs to be done. I’m sure my work will appreciate me showing up tomorrow completely awake.

I also hope all of you had a good Mother’s Day as well! We BBQed yesterday and that was reeaaally good. I ate way too much.

Also, we finally booked our Vegas hotel! We’re not positive if we’re staying here, but it’s the best deal we’ve found so far so we just wanted to book. For 4 nights/5 days, 6 people and 2 rooms, it was $600 altogether. We booked at the Flamingo. What does everyone think of this hotel? I guess since I’m the one booking for everyone, I’m just trying to get a good deal. We mainly just wanted a good deal on 2 rooms at a place with a nice pool.

We were about to book at the Mirage, but for 2 rooms, 6 people and 4 nights it was around $1,500 (I think). We decided that we’d rather spend our money on other things while we’re there.

My last update can be found here.

My updates:

Getting rid of my work outfit laziness: Been good with this lately. I need to start taking pictures!

School: Classes don’t start up until the second week of June. I still need to fill out my graduation forms, but I don’t think I’m going to walk at graduation. Haven’t decided for sure yet! I would walk for sure if this was my first degree, but it’s not, so I can’t decide.

Extra Monthly Income: I didn’t make too much this past week. Nothing of quality from advertisers.

I know some of you had a mystery shopping question about the “Customer Interviews” shop that Bestmark had. I recently applied for this, but was not accepted. I assumed I’d be accepted since I worked in retail management for 5 years, but I guess since I don’t have any exact customer interview experience, they couldn’t say yes. They didn’t tell me exactly why I wasn’t accepted though. Sorry that I couldn’t tell those of you more about it! If anyone has been accepted for this, please let us know how it goes.

Also, if any of you follow me on Twitter, you know what happened between me and Amazon over the weekend. I sold a book last July and the buyer asked for a refund the other day. Amazon without even asking me refunded the buyer $85 and took it out of my account. I contact Amazon several times and they said I couldn’t get the money back. So the buyer got to keep the book that they bought last July and they got their money back. I don’t know if I’ll sell on Amazon again.

Budget Cutting: I haven’t cut anything. Does anyone have any new money saving ideas that they’ve done? Tell ME.

Spending: I finally returned those items to Forever 21. I received a credit and plan on saving that for later. I also haven’t bought anything else in the past week. Mainly because I was too busy to, but that is still good.

Food: We’ve been spending too much on food lately. Almost reverting to our old habits. This is something that we need to change!

Working out: I haven’t worked out in awhile! I do plan on going on Tuesday with a friend though. I’ve made it my goal to start working out 3 times a week. Hopefully every day I will run with my dog though.

How’s your spending going? Cut anything out of your budget?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page