top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates…

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I did a lot this weekend, but it was all fun stuff and mostly relaxing.

Oh yeah. WOOHOO I’m going to Vegas for 5 days next week! My countdown for this will be over soon as well. I’m meeting up with a couple of bloggers while I’m there, anyone else live or will be in Vegas next week?

I’m going to be hosting a giveaway within the next week or two. Would anyone want to help sponsor? I have a couple others so far, but I would love to make this into a HUGE giveaway if I can. Anything would be great: gift cards, Paypal cash, products, etc. It will be a Rafflecopter giveaway and if you sponsor, then there will be links to you for those to get entries. E-mail me or comment below! Also would you prefer if the giveaway would have multiple winners or just one person who takes all?



My updates:


School: THIS IS MY LAST WEEK and then I’ll have my MBA. I’m done with all of my projects. All I have to do is study for and take 2 finals. Am I the only one who doesn’t mind taking tests? I’d rather take a test than listen to a lecture.I’ve been talking about my horrible group partner that I have for my projects a lot on my blog lately. Seems like a lot of you have had freeloader problems lately! Doesn’t it stink? Well I followed what most of you said and gave him a really bad participation grade. He has honestly done nothing (I asked him to print out the project for her, and he couldn’t even do that), so for the others out there, please don’t think I’m being too evil.

In my class, the participation points work like this, whatever grade your partners give you, will be averaged out and applied to your overall project grade. So if our group received a 100% on our project, and me and my other partner gave him a score of 6 out of 10, then means that he would only earn 60% of the overall project grade. Let’s just say that I gave him a grade similar to that… He will probably hate us and will most likely earn a VERY LOW grade for this class, but that is all his fault. I don’t know what he does with his time. He’s only taking 1 class, has no job and no kids.

And as most of you know, I will not be walking at graduation. Yes, I know, this is very devastating 😛


Spending: I haven’t bought any clothes or anything in the past week. I did go shopping the other day with some friends, but I didn’t find anything that I liked or needed. WIN in my book! I need to actually get rid of more stuff in my closet instead of adding to it. My closet is a major disaster area right now.


Extra Monthly Income: I sold some items on eBay, but other than that, not too much extra income for me this past week. I would like to put some more items on eBay this week as well. I would like to make it my goal to put up around 5 items this week onto eBay.


Budget Cutting: Nothing was cut out this week for me.






Food: We probably still ate out a little too much last week, but we are still doing good. I really need to go grocery shopping, I’ve probably spent less than $150 on groceries this month, but that is mainly because I stocked up on a lot last month, and also because we have ate out a lot this month. I haven’t made a meal plan in awhile, and that’s probably why our food spending has gone up so much.Below is our meal plan:

Wednesday: Steak

Friday: Pulled Chicken Tacos

Saturday: Out to eat for graduation dinner

Sunday: Out to eat


Being healthy: I haven’t really been working out too much. I need to get more strict with this!


How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page