top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates… 5/28/2012


I hope all of my U.S. friends are having a good Memorial day! Above are enchiladas and buffalo chicken wraps.

I’m not sure what we’re doing today. We were supposed to go to the lake and spend our whole weekend at the Boy’s friend’s vacation house. But instead we’re watching the Boy’s parent’s zoo. They have dogs, frogs, snakes, fish, guinea pigs, and a cat and they are on a 2 week road trip. Oh well, we owe them. We will still have a good day 🙂

My updates:

School: Classes start in 2 weeks. BOOO but at least this will be my last semester. A lot of you have made a good point with me thinking about getting my EMBA. I think I might just try to get some sort of law certificate or law degree in the future. This will help me with my career. While it’s not required, I do deal with lawyers everyday and it would be nice to have. Opinions? Extra Monthly Income: I made around $100 from my blog last week and made around $25 in phone call mystery shops. Not bad, but May hasn’t been my greatest month. I think my laziness is taking over. I have some secret shops lined up and I should make around $150 from them. They are all relatively easy also. How is blog income going for others? Mine is a little slow right now. What do you do for blog income? I’m thinking I need to start branching out.

Budget Cutting: Nothing!

Spending: The plumbing altogether cost around $350. We decided just to replace all of it so that we won’t have to deal with it. We were told the new plumbing should last awhile (like 100 years) and I definitely won’t be living here that long, so that’s good for me!

Food: We’ve spent way too much on food. My goal for the week is to only eat things that are already in my fridge. We have been wasting a lot of food and I HATE throwing food away.

Working out: I’ve been horrible with this. I need to run more but it’s been 100 degrees here. Running in 100 degrees is just not pleasant. Well, that’s my excuse…

How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page