top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates…

I hope everyone had a great weekend. I know I did. I did a lot of relaxing since it was my first weekend of not really having anything to do. P.S. Congrats Daisy also because she just finished school as well!

Didn’t do too much this weekend. Had people over on Saturday and went out afterwards. Then lounged around all day on Sunday. A nice and relaxing weekend!I haven’t found out about my work test yet, but I hope I find out soon! It’s stressful to wait and see how I did.

The boy ended up turning down the job he was offered. He heard some bad things about the company and we decided that the drive just wasn’t worth it. But on Wednesday he was offered a job at another company and he has an interview tomorrow at another as well. I’m hoping he gets the one that he wants!

I finally told someone about my blog. For the past year, only the boy has known about it. I actually told my sister! I didn’t give her the link or the name, but I told her I had one and what it was all about. She was very interested in it, and hopefully one day I’ll feel comfortable with her reading about everything in my life.She also said that she wants to start a blog of her own. If you have any tips for starting a blog, say it below so that I can tell her! I wasn’t exactly good or did anything right when I started out, so maybe someone else should tell me 🙂

This is the last week for the giveaway! I’m having a huge giveaway (along with 20’s Finances) with over $650 in prizes. A Kindle Fire and CASH and gift cards makes up almost all of it.




Pictures from Vegas!




My updates:



Spending: We haven’t been spending too much this past week. I do need to buy new work clothes soon though. I feel like I haven’t bought clothes in a while, and everything in my closet is old. I plan on designating some of my extra income from next month towards clothes.I went to H&M yesterday and the one I went to for some reason had NO work clothes, so I bought nothing. Guess that’s good for me though! I need around 3 or 4 new pants and a couple of cardigans and button ups. If only I could afford all Banana Republic and JCrew professional clothes 🙂



Extra Monthly Income: I made around $200 extra last week. This was mostly from online income. I’m hoping to diverse my online income into different areas. What do you do for your online income? Share what you do, any tips, etc. please 🙂




Food: I still haven’t been doing the greatest with cooking at home. The boy and I decided that we would start to have weekly food “meetings” where we will decide what we will eat for dinner. Our main problem right now is that he never wants what I cook. Haha who would’ve thought! 🙂



Being healthy: I’ve been working out (mainly just running) but I haven’t been eating the healthiest lately. I’ve been extremely lazy this past week, which I think is alright considering how busy I have been for so many years. Hopefully I get back into the swing of everything.Still looking for some good classes, but not sure if I want to pay over $100 a month for a class. Still trying to find a better deal. What do you pay for any classes that you go to: kickboxing, pilates, etc.?



How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page