top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates… 4/9/2012




Hey everyone! The 3 day weekend went fast. Above are two outfits I wore last week (out, not to work). I’m loving my white lace skirt that I bought recently. It goes with everything. Finally money well spent (to me at least).

Not too much happened this weekend and we didn’t spend too much either. I went out for a girl’s night on Friday and hung out with friends on Saturday. On Sunday we had Easter lunch/dinner with my boyfriend’s family and then came home and did homework.

I cooked a lot more then the pictures above. I guess I forgot on some days to take pictures. I’ve been cooking a lot of the same things lately. I need to start mixing it up more. I also need to use my crock pot more. If you have any recipes, share below!

My last update can be found here.

My updates:

Getting rid of my work outfit laziness: I’ve been doing MUCH better with this. I love that it’s getting warmer so that I can wear skirts to work.

School: Only 4 more weeks until the semester is over. Classes are almost done. It really is a weird and great feeling knowing I’ll be done with school. It’s getting really tiring working full-time plus going to school full-time. I feel like I never see my friends or have time for myself.

I had my graduation check with my adviser last week and she said I’m good to graduate with my Finance MBA. WHOO HOO I am so happy.

Extra Monthly Income: Not too much extra income here for me. I think I made around $50 from surveys and secret shops. If you haven’t already, then please read my Mystery Shopping post.

Budget Cutting: I didn’t find anything to cut out in the past week. We are probably going to take HBO back off our cable until some good shows like True Blood start back up. That’s $16 that we could be saving.

I’m also thinking about cancelling my gym membership. I’ve only gone 1 time in the past 6 months, so it’s definitely not worth it. However, it’s only $10 a month and I feel like I might be going more in the summer time since I’ll actually have time to do so. Haven’t decided exactly what to do yet.

Spending: This will be a very spendy month. I need to renew my plates (around $50), replace my front windshield ($300), get a safety check ($12), pay for car insurance ($390 for 6 months), and other things. We’re trying to cut down in other areas in order to make this less painful. We had a pretty cheap weekend (compared to most weekends). I only spent $19 at the bar and I plan to keep this low for awhile. No need to spend a ton in order to have fun.

Sign up for Swagbucks if you haven’t yet. I’ve decided that with my Swagbucks gift cards, I will be saving them in order to buy clothing gift cards to stores like F21. I want some dresses for Vegas and for the summer, so this is how I will hopefully save money. Does anyone know for sure if they let you use Amazon gift cards to buy gift cards through Amazon? I’m hoping that with selling clothes and gift cards that I can fulfill most of my spending needs.

What do you usually spend your Swagbucks on? And if you do Amazon like most people, what do you usually buy through there? Stuff you need or do you try and build it up?

Food: I went grocery shopping again on Friday, but just for some small things because my sister was coming over for dinner and I wanted to make Fajitas. I spent $25. I need to go grocery shopping again this week and get a couple more things like fresh fruit and vegetables. I only need around $5 to $10 worth of food though, so it’ll be a cheap food week!

How’s your spending going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page