top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates… 4/23/2012

My sad, lonely picture of one (meatless!) meal this week

I’m trying to do more outfit pictures, but I always forget

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I definitely slept a lot, 12 hours on Saturday and 15 hours on Sunday, and didn’t get much done due to me sleeping an excessive amount. We went out on Friday and Saturday but didn’t spend too much. I’m really watching my spending for so many reasons: Vegas, summer, student loans, etc.

I’ve also been really bad with taking pictures. Sorry! I just keep forgetting. I always remember to take a food picture right after I finish eating. P.S. I wish I would’ve taken a picture of the back of my shirt above, because it’s all just open see-through lace in the back. Super cute!

Here’s my list of things I need to do before the semester is over (from last week):

  1. Fill out graduation forms

  2. 16 page HR paper

  3. 15 page Accounting paper (possibly the most boring paper on earth)

  4. Yahoo fall-out analysis paper

  5. Banking simulation wrap up and 15 page paper

  6. Weekly homework and studying for finals

  7. And of course being at the office 45 hours a week on top of all of this

My last update can be found here.

My updates:

Getting rid of my work outfit laziness: Doing good with this still!

School: Only 2 more weeks until the semester is over. I still have a couple more things to do before the semester is done, but I’m starting to feel so much more relieved with every paper and homework assignment that I finish. Of course I’m still having problems with group projects because so many people aren’t helping AT ALL, but I’ll just get over that because there’s no way around that. How’s everyone elses’ school wind-down coming along?

Extra Monthly Income: I did good last week with my extra income. I made around $275 in blog ads/sponsored posts, and around $35 from phone call secret shops. There’s still a couple more sponsored posts that I was offered to do, but I don’t want to clutter my blog with advertisements. Does my blog seem cluttered right now? Let me know the truth!

Budget Cutting: We haven’t cut anything out in the past week that I can think of. We haven’t turned on the air conditioning or heat in over a month it seems like, so our electric and gas bills will be extremely low next month. I’m very excited about this.

Spending: I didn’t spend too much this past week. We spent a little on groceries. However, I did go clothes shopping again. I had to run up to the Apple store to drop off my laptop (my warranty is up next week and a couple of things needed to be fixed), and of course Forever 21 is right next door. This Forever 21 is one of the biggest in the U.S., so of course it’s nearly impossible not to go in there. I only spent $36, but I tried it all on again and didn’t like any of it, so I’ll be exchanging it.

Food: I spent around $25 on groceries the other day (I think). We just need a couple more items in order to complete our weekly meal plan.

Working out: I’ve been doing small workouts at home before I go to work such as strength training and ab work. This is all I really want to do, but I know eventually I will have to actually run more.

How’s your spending going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page