top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates… 3/5/2012



I hope everyone had a great weekend. The weekend went by way too fast. The weather has been annoying also. One day it’s 70 degrees and the next day it’s 25. WHY?!

Didn’t do too much cleaning this weekend. I was too lazy and didn’t really have too much time. We had people over on Saturday after the bars and of course someone threw up all over the guest bedroom. Lovely.

The stuffed jumbo shells that I made above were good. I didn’t like them without the red sauce though, they were a little too plain, so that’s why they are smothered in it. I made more meals than this but I forgot to take pictures. I also used my crockpot for the FIRST time yesterday. It took forever of course but it was so worth it. Seriously the best pot roast I have ever had.

I have a midterm today and another one tomorrow. Not fun! They are both going to be extremely hard but I just have to keep reminding myself that I’m almost done. Luckily, I don’t have too much homework this week though.

My Alexa score keeps dropping! Thankfully. It was sad watching my score reset after I bought my domain, but it’s been dropping super fast lately. Thanks everyone!

My last update can be found here.

Here are my updates: Getting rid of my work outfit laziness: Ha no pictures this week either. I’ve been so lazy when it comes to remembering to take pictures in the morning. I have been trying harder though with my outfits, no laziness here (ok well Friday I was pretty lazy).

School: Only 9 more weeks until the semester is over. Midterms this week. Horrible. Spring break doesn’t start for 3 more weeks either. I feel like everyone else is already on theirs! Oh well, at least when my Spring Break is done, there won’t be too much left in the semester.

Extra Monthly Income: Not too much extra income in the past week. I haven’t had time for surveys or secret shops either because of work and classes. There were a couple of sponsored posts that I could’ve done this past week, but I just didn’t have enough time or I forgot to reply to them in time. Oh well, there will be more.

Budget Cutting: I don’t think we’ve cut anything new out in the past week. Working on this though!

Spending: I sold some clothes on Saturday, but the BF and I bought some as well, so in the end we left with $3 in our hands. Not bad! We didn’t bring everything in that we wanted to sell because we weren’t done going through our things. My closet is still packed and definitely looks like I haven’t touched it. Stinks that we didn’t actually make money, but we bought things that we wanted.

Spending on the Jeep has finally ended. It runs perfectly. The gas is killing us though. Of course since he just got it, he wants to drive it all the time. This phase will end soon though! I promise!

Food: I went grocery shopping yesterday and spent around $75. Not bad since I haven’t gone since in probably 10 days. Had to buy some fruits, vegetables, meat and snacks. I also want to work on my work lunches. They haven’t been as tasty lately (they are extremely boring). I need to eat healthier at work.

How is your food budget going? This is something we definitely need to work on.

0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page