top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates… 2/6/2012







I won an awesome giveaway from Lauren Darlings

Wow this weekend went by way too fast! I can’t believe today is Monday. We ended up not going to the wedding that I told you all about on Saturday. The boy has/had the stomach flu and it keepts coming and going, so we stayed home on Saturday night.

We rented SIX movies this weekend. We were going to go to the movies, but as we were driving there we decided we were too lazy. So this weekend we rented and actually watched Contagion, 13 (not the movie with the girls, it’s a killing movie), Apollo 18, Killing Fields, Drive and The Thing. They were for the most part decent movies (not The Thing though). Have you seen any good movies lately? We want to rent more!

Anyways, you can find my last update here and I was included in Yakezie Carnival – The Superbowl Clones Game.

Sorry for the major picture overload in this post. I cooked a TON this passed week. This is definitely obvious. I also when a giveaway and I love everything that I got!

Here are my updates:

Getting rid of my work outfit laziness: I posted the other day about how I want to try harder with my work outfits. The first day, I’m not going to lie, I was super lazy. I just wore a pretty lazy outfit, but the second day I tried harder. The picture above are some of the only pictures of myself that I have on my blog, so enjoy (yes I realize my head is chopped off). Hopefully I continue to post daily pictures because it definitely helped last week.

School: Only 12 more weeks until the semester is over. I’m still doing good. This semester is going kind of fast. I wish it was going faster. I talked to my adviser and I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to graduate in the summer. YAY! Everyone can be happy now because I will stop freaking out and annoying everyone. My last class will end 2 days before we go to Vegas, how nice will that be?

Extra Monthly Income: My extra monthly income goal is going well. I’ve been kind of lazy with surveys though. They are just sitting in my inbox waiting for me to complete them. Swagbucks has also been going nicely. I still promise that I will be making that post about everything that I do to make blog income and other side income. That will come either tomorrow, or the next day. The latest is Friday though.

Budget Cutting:We haven’t cut anything out this past week. But I did post last week about everything that we have cut out in the past week. Have you cut anything out lately? Post below! I would love to combine the ways that everyone has cut things out of their budget into a single post for other people to get new ideas.

Shopping: I went shopping on Saturday. I had a secret shop at an Estee Lauder and of course afterwards I went to Forever 21 because it’s right next to the Department store and then I couldn’t stop shopping. I bought stuff that I really like though so I’m sure it wasn’t a mistake. And I bought everything from F21, so I didn’t spend too too much. But this is the downfall of doing a secret shop, because I am forced to go into the mall.

Food: We went grocery shopping last night. I said “we.” That means that it did not go well. The boy never goes grocery shopping and that’s because he always spends way too much money. We spent $110 last night. Definitely over our weekly budget, but hopefully it will last awhile.

How’s everything going for you?

Also, don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page