top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates… 2/13/2012





Lunch

Did you notice a Texas Toast theme above? I was really craving it this past week obviously.

I say this every week, but this weekend went by way too fast. I had a lot of fun though! Luckily for me, work usually flies by, but classes drag on (so that’s BAD). I didn’t do too much this past weekend. I did a lot of cleaning because I knew people were coming over on Saturday night before we all went out. Spent too much money at the bars on Saturday night, but we had fun and won’t be spending that much in awhile.

We didn’t end up looking at wedding dresses with my friend because her and her fiance were going to look at houses across the state (so obviously she couldn’t be in two places at once). But hopefully soon we can do this!

The BF’s car is starting to act up so we’ve been talking about buying him a new car. He been powering through the past couple of years and has been driving a huge junker. He has the truck (which is a classic) but that’s not really for daily driving (especially since the other day 10 cars were stolen from his work parking lot, so I definitely don’t don’t the truck stolen). So we have been looking at cars, and his friend is selling a car that the BF loves. The car is super cheap so we’re thinking that right after the tax refund goes through, then we would just pay for the car in cash.

I think we’re just going to buy something cheap and reliable. We definitely don’t want something that would make us have payments again, but I want something extremely reliable, or something with cheap parts where him and his dad could easily fix it if something did happen. Him and his dad are going to go look at it sometime this weekend probably and decide.

What would you do? Would you buy something cheap like we did before, or opt for something newer and that’s more reliable? We’re definitely thinking of a Jeep Wrangler, but haven’t decided how new or old we want to go.

And I asked this the other day, but not too many people answered, so I’m still indecisive.

“Usually on vacations, I just buy a cheap disposable waterproof camera, but this time I want a waterproof case for my actual camera. My actual camera right now is just a Nikon Coolpix (haven’t gotten my DSLR yet). Does anyone recommend any housings? Do they tend to work well or no?”

What does everyone recommend? I’m thinking I’ll just buy a cheap underwater case for my cheap camera that I have now, because I don’t want to risk putting my future DSLR underwater. What does everyone recommend? Do they work?

Here are my updates: Getting rid of my work outfit laziness: I failed at taking a picture everyday to get rid of my out laziness. I did try everyday last week, so you’re just going to have to believe me. I was just feeling too lazy in the mornings to take pictures. But this week I will definitely take pictures in the mornings.

School: Only 11 more weeks until the semester is over. My classes are still going good. I’m kind of ahead when it comes to homework and that’s been nice. I just can’t wait until I’m done!

Extra Monthly Income: No extra monthly income this past week. But oh well! I haven’t put anything on eBay this past week, but I need to do that soon. I’ve been a little lazy and I have too much of an attachment to most of my clothes.

This doesn’t count as “income” because I should adjust my withholding and it’s my money anyways, but I did our taxes last night and we’re getting around $4,200 back!

WHOO HOO I am so happy.

Budget Cutting: I don’t think we’ve cut anything out this past week. I just got our most recent gas/heat bill and it was only $90! Definitely an improvement over last year. Very, very nice.

Shopping: I didn’t do too much shopping this past week. I did a secret shop on Thursday at Estee Lauder during my lunch break and didn’t do any other shopping while there.

Food: We went grocery shopping last night and spent $60. Mainly bought fruit, bread, milk and a lot of soda. The BF usually gets a soda everyday before and after work, so we stocked up on drinks for him so that he could stop getting a drink everyday. We figured he probably spends around $20 a week on before and after work drinks, and we only spent around $8 on drinks for him, so definitely a savings.

How’s everything going for you?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page