top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates…



Hey everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend. Went by too quickly of course. We did a lot this weekend, not too much relaxing, but oh well.

We helped a lot of people move this weekend. We helped our new roommate move in. We also helped a friend move into their new house. And we moved some furniture into our house. Definitely tired from all of this since it was 100 degrees pretty much all weekend! And that was pretty much my workout for the whole week because I’m so tired.

I’m really hoping everything with this new roommate works out. He won’t be home too often, as he spends a lot of time with his girlfriend, so hopefully they keep that up. And they’ve been talking about moving in together in around 6-10 months, so that’s perfect for us! We definitely did not want a roommate for too long.

Check out my last update here!

My updates:

School: Only 6 more weeks until I’m done and then I’ll have my MBA. I’m very excited about this! My other class starts next Monday. July will definitely be rough for me because of all of the homework. Hopefully work and class 4 nights a week won’t drain me.

Extra Monthly Income: I made around $100 last week from my blog and a little bit from secret shops. Right now I’m pretty much only doing the online secret shops. This is where I say I’m looking for a car at a car dealership and I just send them an email and wait for their response. The pay is only $3 or $4, so it’s definitely not a lot, but they literally take one minute to complete. I’m getting tired of all the other secret shops, I wish there were some for clothing stores!

Budget Cutting: Last week I talked about how we might sign up for AT&T U-Verse. We still haven’t decided if we want to do this yet. It would cost around $20-$30 more per month we found out. But my sister would be paying for her extra receiver so it’ll be more like an extra $20. We would get more channels, and a faster internet speed. I just don’t know if I feel like changing from our current provider when it’s already working well for us, and I don’t want to deal with the hassle. We shall see I guess…

We cut out a lot last week and I don’t think there’s really a lot more for us to be able to cut out. I think our budget for the month including everything besides extra debt payments is at around $2,100. Not bad, not bad!

Spending: I don’t think I spent too much this past week. I don’t remember buying anything. I’m doing good with this! However, I did buy a textbook for my class that starts next week. It was $200 used. However, since my class is only a month long, I’m sure I can sell it quickly and for probably the same price (if not higher because of the increased demand from the Fall semester).

I do want to do some clothes shopping though. I have a $100 gift card to American Eagle but I haven’t seen anything cute there lately. However, I do plan on selling stuff before I buy more. My closet seems way too packed again even though I just cleaned it out.

Food: We are still doing great with this! I have to buy some food tonight, but other than that we will definitely beat our food challenge that we had this month. We definitely want to continue this for July and probably August.

How much do you spend per month on food? We’re thinking of cutting food and restaurant money to around $400 a month. Usually we spend much more.

Being healthy: I’ve been doing good with this also. I haven’t been running with my dog too much though because of the weather. It’s way too hot for me to run out there! I’ve been looking at Blogilates a lot and I love it. The Bikini Blaster series definitely hurts but works.

How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page