top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates…



Old picture of a waterfall near Atlanta


Hey everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend.

We went to a bonfire on Saturday and had a pretty cheap, but still really fun weekend. Aren’t those the best?

I didn’t do any of that work that I thought I was going to do (the work I brought from home). The weekend just seem oo fly by so fast and I didn’t find time to do any of it. Oh well.

My updates:


Spending: We did some shopping last week But nothing that will kill us. Our goal right now is to not make any extra purchases that we think we don’t need. Of course “need” is something that can mean anything, but we want to really think about what we need and don’t so that we can save up more money for the holidays.

Extra Monthly Income (this is on top of my salary from my job): Extra income was great again this week. Made around $800 last week. I’m starting to wonder when this will settle down, or what will end up happening (such as if my extra income just completely falls off the face of the earth).

My goal now is to start throwing almost all of this extra income towards my student loans so that I can pay them off even quicker.


Food: We’ve been doing much better with this! I think we only ate out two times this whole week. Yes, this is an achievement for us. We plan on only eating out once this week.

And we’re good with groceries this week, we definitely don’t need to buy any new food. We spent around $100 on groceries last week and around $50 on eating out. Since we don’t need any extra food this week, and our goal is to only out once this week, we’ll be at around $175 for two weeks, which is definitely a big step up for us! How has your food spending been going so far?


Being healthy: I FAILED at this. I didn’t run even once. I don’t know where my time is going. However, I did start Insanity last week. I felt like death and couldn’t even finish the first session. Oh well, I’ll keep trying, I just have no endurance.


How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page