top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Spending, Life, Income and Food Updates…

Happy Monday 🙂 Hope you all had a great weekend!

It was a pretty packed weekend for me, I feel like I need a vacation after this weekend. I did a bunch of cleaning and errands stuff. Also went to Oktoberfest on Saturday night (woohoo!) and on Sunday did a bunch of bridal things and went to a bridal show.

Anyone loving baseball a whole ton right now? The Cardinals had some great games this past week/weekend! Hoping that we win against the Giants (sorry to any Giants fans 😛 )

What’s everyone being for Halloween? The boy and I thought it would be funny if he went as Peyton Manning and I went as a cheerleader. A little dorky, but a ton of people call him Peyton (as a joke because they look so much alike) and a lot of strangers will go up to him and point it out as well. I think the boy is MUCH better looking than Peyton but oh well 🙂

My updates:


Spending: We did spend a lot in the past week. We decided that with all of the extra income in the past couple of weeks, that we would reward ourselves. I got a trim (my hair was looking unhealthy), bought some clothes and spent a decent amount of money at Oktoberfest (beers STARTED at $12).

I spent around $75 on clothes. I looked for more and was determined to spend over $200, but I couldn’t find anything else. The boy bought a new pair of Sperry’s and a Cardinals Postseason hoodie 🙂

Extra Monthly Income (this is on top of my salary from my job): Yet another great week for extra income. I made around $800 in extra income last week. WOOHOO! How much did you make last week?

I also threw around $550 towards my student loan payments last week as well. All of it came from my extra income from last week.


Food: We’re doing better with this. Our goal is to eat in for Monday through Thursday of this week. We will of course aim to eat in the whole week, but we will be extremely happy with eating in at least 4 days of the week.


Being healthy: Still not doing the greatest. I know these are just excuses, but I feel like I have absolutely no time! Between it being the busy time at work, planning bridal stuff for my friend, and trying to spend more time with the boy, my sister, my dogs and my friends, I’m just finding no time. I need to work on this and I do realize that.


How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page