top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Saving Money Living Daily

I like to think I’m very good with the finances in our house. Having worked for myself for a while, as well as mixing our rapid social life & everything that goes into owning a brand new home, we do pretty well and have a good life by maximising our income. I get asked by many of my friends and some of my family how I do it so well what are my secrets and is it not a lot of sacrificing and hard work?

So I have put together a nice little list of my top tips and the ways I save money either the fastest or the most money saved.


Food Shopping

We plan a week’s meals in advance, make a shopping list on a grocery comparison website, and then only buy things on the list. Don’t go shopping when you’re hungry, shop alone if you can and resist all ‘deals’ unless it adds to your existing list. I cannot stress how much money we save through careful food shopping, I know people who spend more than twice as much as we do on a weekly shop.


Parcels

I have friends in Canada & family in Turkey, so sending gifts or supplies can be really expensive, but I use a reliable & trusted courier company in Rapid Parcel that I’ve been using for years. They deliver any size of package in no time at all, saving my any hassle & I can track it all the way from the minute it leaves my hands.


Forecast Budget

I plan our finances to the last penny; forecasting all bills, spending and savings. We then know we are saving money for the future which in turn then allows us to have our fun and go out when we want as the money is already saved.


Business Finances

When I was working for myself the money side was one of the most important parts; stock, expenses, my own salary but then also making sure I’m going to have profit to continue to operate. I had no previous experience with these things from a small business point, so I received some business financial training and learnt everything I needed quickly and easily. I don’t need this knowledge necessarily now I’m back in a work environment, but it’s something I’ll always have and can still help me with our day to day finances.


Travel

This is one where I can really save money; we plan our trips & holidays that far in advance we can get train & plane tickets at discount prices, saving hundreds at times. Even if it’s a last minute journey, booking your train tickets online can still save you some money. When we can we’ll walk where possible, using the car for only when it’s really needed.

I know not all these tips are suitable for everybody, but it’s how we work on saving money in our house on an almost daily basis. I hope you’ll find something that works for you!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Holidays in Barbados

Magnificent golf courses, sunny days all year round and water sports of all types can be enjoyed in Barbados anytime of the year. To top...

Cashwindow for your business

Most people in business will do everything possible to expand their businesses, increase their income and also improve their overall...

Comments


bottom of page