top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Possible Long-Term Travel and $5,130 in Business Income



Possible Long-Term Travel and $5,130 in Business Income

We finally fixed the truck, but now it’s broken again. Ughh…


Hey everyone! Happy Monday. This past weekend was a very lazy one, and I don’t think I got much done. I have been sick for the past week, and I’m hoping that I’ll start feeling better soon.

The weather has been great lately, but it’s been all over the place. It keeps switching from 90 degrees to 45 degrees which means that my allergies are horrible right now.

FinCon is this week and I am super excited. It’s my first blogging conference and I can’t wait to meet everyone. I hope everyone is ready for St. Louis because it will be pretty crazy considering everything that is going on with the Cardinals and baseball right now.

We have been thinking about travel a lot lately. Soon we will be going to Chicago to visit my family, and then we are going to St. Thomas.

Hopefully Colorado and a bunch of other states will be on our agenda for this year also. We have really been thinking about doing some long-term travel, but I guess I’m a little nervous as well. It just seems like there is so much to plan, and the expense of long-term traveling just seems crazy as well. Are you preparing for long-term travel? What’s something that I should know? What’s your favorite travel blog?

Spending



I don’t think we have bought much in the past couple of weeks. However, I do plan on buying a new laptop soon, as I need something a little more reliable. My current Mac isn’t doing exactly what I want it to do, and it’s pretty old also.

Food spending has still been pretty low. We spent $150 yesterday but that will last us awhile, and it included dog food.


Possible Long-Term Travel and $5,130 in Business Income

Business income has been going very well. And I have added two decent-sized gigs to my business this month already. I am still thinking about how I will be more safe/secure with publicly publishing my business income. What do you think I should do?

I do plan on increasing my business even further, as I don’t know what I would do with all of my free time. I’m used to working, and I like to keep busy!

If anyone needs any help, check out my Hire Me page and let me know what services you are interested in. Lately, a few other website owners have asked me to help run their website while they are gone for just a month or two, so this is a new service that I am also offering. If you are starting a new job, about to have a baby, want to do some long-term travel or something else, please let me know.

Posts from Making Sense of Cents:

  1. Being Defined By Your Job or Career – Switching to self-employment has led to some interesting things being said to me.

  2. Is Working From Home Cheaper – Jordann accepted a new job, which means that she is now working from home. Do you think you could save money if you worked from home?

  3. 7 Savvy Tips To Keep Your Piggy Bank Happy – Here is a post written by another blogger about different ways to save money.


Link love:

  1. Is Making Money Blogging Wrong? Club Thrifty – I make money blogging. Some are for it, others aren’t. I love this post.

  2. Becoming a Freelancer: The reality of being an independent contractor Save Spend Splurge – This is a great post for those wondering about the world of freelancing.

  3. When to make the switch Careful Cents – Here’s another great post about freelancing. I just love reading about it!

Being healthy

Being healthy has not been going the greatest. I have been doing okay with eating healthy, but I honestly don’t think I’ve worked out in weeks. It doesn’t help that I’ve been sick for the past week, so working out is not something that I want to do at all.

I’m really hoping to switch this around soon. I just hope I start feeling better!


Wedding Planning

I have hardly done anything related to the wedding in a very long time. All I have paid for is the dress and the photography, and the wedding is in less than 8 months. AHH!

I think I will be choosing a very light peach for our main wedding color. The girls will each be choosing their own dress, and I’m pretty open as to whatever they want, as long as it’s all the same length and a similar material.

My goals for this month include finishing the save the dates, and looking for a caterer. And a DJ. And find a tent, chair, and table rental company. The other things can wait a little bit longer.

Have you been doing well with your extra income, spending and being healthy?


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page