top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Oh Valentine’s Day

I’m so glad that it’s Friday. What are your plans for the weekend? This post is Valentine’s Day related. As some of you know, I’m not a huge Valentine’s Day fan. I just don’t see what’s so special about it, mainly because the BF is always nice to me and I like to get surprises all the time (I’m joking, kind of...), and also Valentine’s Day has just never excited me. I don’t know why.

Yes I love chocolate, wine, romantic things, etc, but I just don’t know. Hopefully I don’t offend anyone! I know I’m one of the only ones who think this way because my friends always tell me that I’m crazy and weird for this. Anyways, I do like going out to a nice dinner and getting dressed up.

Confession for you all: I have never really gotten the BF anything for Valentine’s Day. Usually I’ll just have him pick something out and that’s it. After being made fun of by my friends so much for not being romantic, I’m thinking that this year I should do something special for him. Usually we just go out for a nice dinner and he gets me something. I want to change that this year!

Anyone have any gift ideas?

I’m thinking I’ll make some chocolate covered strawberries and just get him an REI gift card. Yes I know, not romantic, but this is truly what he would want. Maybe I’ll find something on Pinterest to make as well. I want to do something else as well, but I don’t know what. Maybe I’ll attempt making some cupcakes also.

I’ve also been seeing lots of tasty Valentine’s dinner ideas. So who wants to come over and cook all of this for us?

I also found a cute little link-up at From Mrs. to Mama and I noticed a lot of people are doing this also. I thought it was cute and it would help everyone see a little peak into my life! I didn’t answer all of the questions (because I didn’t want this post to be ridiculously long), but here’s some!


  1. How long have you and your significant other been together? We’ve been together for almost 6 years! Not as long as some, but a super long time for us. Some of you are probably wondering why we’re not married. We are more focused on paying down debt, finishing school and everything else before we get married. We have talked about it though, and of course we want to get married. I’m just not too worried about it.

  2. How did you meet? {What’s your “love” story?} Nothing too special here. We both grew up in the same city within 2-3 miles from each other, so it was bound that we would run into each other.

  3. Name 3 things you love most about your honey. I love so many things about him. He’s extremely caring and has always been there for me. He was there during everything that happened with my dad and is there with me for all of the problems with my mom right now. He’s always patient too. I am very forgetful and I’m happy that he doesn’t hate me for forgetting everything. He takes care of me. I’m messy and I tend to get sick a lot, and he’s always taking care of me.

  4. Is he a flowers and teddy bear kind of guy for v-day, or strawberries, champagne, and rose petals? Hmmm he is definitely strawberries, champagne and rose petals. Maybe just because he knows that I love food and a good drink.

  5. Are you a sunset dinner on the beach kind of girl, or pop a movie in and relax on the couch? Sunset dinner on the beach please. I will do anything if it involves the beach. Literally anything, not even joking.

  6. Tell us one thing you’d like to do with your significant one day. If you could do anything? Go anywhere? I want to continue traveling everywhere with him! Skydiving, scuba diving and everything else. I would love to retire young with him and just travel forever.

  7. Tell us what you plan on doing on this Valentine’s Day. Well I have work and then class until 10pm, so I will be doing nothing on actual Valentine’s Day. But we will most likely go out to eat one of these days.

What are your plans for Valentine’s Day? What are you getting your significant other? What are some frugal date ideas ?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page