top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Nicer Weather and $1,916 in Extra Income


Hey everyone. I hope you all had a great weekend. It was a nice and relaxing weekend for us and I’m sad that it went by so quickly. This past week was pretty boring and uneventful, but I guess that’s a good thing also. On Wednesday, May 1st, I’ll be publishing my April goals update and extra income post, so be sure to come back for that!

Spending


I can’t think of any shopping that we did in this past week (except for food of course). Definitely a cheap week for us! We are thinking about buying a kayak (as seen in this post) for the spring and summer time. We’ve been wanting one and we currently have a gift card for Cabelas that would cover it. Free kayak? SURE!

We also have more work to do to the house, and of course that will be a lot of spending in the future. A post on all of the updating around the house that we need to do will be up soon. We finally did the spring clean up at our house and cleaned the gutters, raked leaves, hauled a lot of garbage after the tornado and so on. Our house looks so much nicer now and I’m sure our neighbors love us.


Nicer Weather and $1,916 in Extra Income

Extra Income (does not include income from our main jobs)

Extra income was similar to the week earlier and I am of course happy about it. I’m waiting on payments from multiple people but hopefully I receive those soon. Also, I’m still looking to get more into passive income, but I need more TIME.

I have also been thinking a lot about Lending Club and peer lending. Before I started blogging, I honestly had no idea about any of this, but it seems like a lot of other bloggers are always talking about it. Are you involved in peer-to-peer lending? What are your thoughts? TELL ME! If you know of any awesome posts relating to this (even if they are your own posts as well), please share them below.

Also, tell me about any other things that you do for extra income. I always love hearing about what others do. If you want to guest post on my blog about paying off your debt, side hustles, and so on, then please e-mail me. I always love sharing guest posts with my readers, because then you can learn about other readers and bloggers and follow their blogs as well.

Posts from my blog:

Link Love

  1. Should I be called out for not spending in acceptable categories? Save Spend Splurge

  2. Retirement Planning Versus You Only Live Once The Frugal Path

  3. Making Money Versus Doing What You Love Our Freaking Budget

  4. Extreme Retirement Is Fools Gold Krant Cents


Food

I am still doing good with eating better. I’m trying to cut out a lot of bread that I eat. I can eat a whole container of croissants or Hawaiian rolls in one sitting. Yes, one sitting! I can’t be the only one who does this, right? Also, avoiding snack aisles at the grocery store seems to be working as well. We spent around $100 on groceries last week and we are pretty positive that this will last us some time, especially since our fridge was packed full before we even went grocery shopping this week. As always, if you have any recipes, share below please 🙂

Being healthy


I have been doing AWESOME with running and working out more. I know it’s not much but I have been trying to run 3 or 4 miles every day. I’ve been running more and I’ve also been running with my dog everyday.


Have you been doing well with your extra income, spending and being healthy?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page