top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

My unhealthy hair


Lately, I feel like I’ve been feeling kind of in the dumps because of my hair. A lot of people feel this right? I’m not alone? While I am getting my haircut this weekend, I’m not sure if that’ll help. Usually I feel even worse about my hair after a haircut.

While I am doing a conditioning treatment while I’m there, that only feels like it lasts a couple of days, and then all of a sudden my hair is lifeless and feels fried again.

I DO make my hair unhealthy though, so I’m not entirely surprised. I used to have stick straight hair (that is until I got my hair permed for beach wavy hair). So now my hair is permed and I have to curl it everyday or it looks fried when it’s straight. Yes, I know that sounds bad – I curl my hair or it looks fried.

I don’t really ever blow dry my hair (I sleep with wet hair at night after a shower), but I do curl my hair pretty much every single day of my life.

Now, I did find an interesting article about making your own shampoo to help with this at http://wikitalks.com/2013/01/how-to-make-a-shampoo-for-dry-and-damaged-hair/. Yes, it does seem like there are a lot of ingredients in this but I’m at the point where I’ll try it. Have any of you ever made your own shampoo? How did it work?

I had a couple of friends who went for a while making their own shampoo. It seemed to work for them. Let me know!

What do you do to keep your hair healthy?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Holidays in Barbados

Magnificent golf courses, sunny days all year round and water sports of all types can be enjoyed in Barbados anytime of the year. To top...

Cashwindow for your business

Most people in business will do everything possible to expand their businesses, increase their income and also improve their overall...

Comments


bottom of page