top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

My friend’s wedding

Happy Wednesday everyone! If you didn’t notice, I changed the blog a little. What do you think?

Anyways, to get to the topic of this post, I’m very excited for my friend’s wedding. We have a little bit of a problem with her wedding though. She started planning very late, and just started looking at venues. And when I say “very late”, I mean it: they’ve been together for around 12 years, and didn’t start thinking about venues until this past week, and they want to get married by early fall.

She wants a winery wedding, and she’s called a ton of wineries, and they are all booked for 2012 AND 2013. So she doesn’t know what to do. I feel like this is insane that all the wineries are booked for the next 2 years.

Some of the wineries that she liked have space available on Fridays and Sundays, but she wants to get married on a Saturday of course. How does everyone feel about weddings on Fridays and Sundays? She doesn’t really know what to think about it. Her wedding will have around 150 people attending altogether, and she’s afraid that most people won’t be able to show up if it was on a Friday or Sunday.

So now we have to start thinking of something else. We went to a bridal show last weekend, but we skipped all of the reception venue booths, because she absolutely knew that she wanted a wedding at a winery. I feel bad now for not having her look at other venues.

I’ve never been a part of a wedding before, and I feel horrible that I know nothing. Anyone have any tips? What should I know, what should I do? Ahhh help!

She’s also not sure of what her budget will be. Her and her fiance have very good jobs, she’s an archaeologist and he’s an environmental scientist, but they’re not sure if they want to spend a ton or a little. Her parents have agreed to give her a little less than $10,000 for her wedding. She’s kind of thinking of keeping her wedding on the cheaper side so that her and her fiance don’t have to spend too much (or none at all). So do you have any money saving wedding ideas?

Below are all very basic ideas, so if you have any ideas on specifically how we can save money, let me know! Things that we’ve thought of that we could save on:

  1. Having the reception and ceremony take place on a Friday or Sunday

  2. Making some of the decorations

  3. Seeing if we know anyone who could provide any services

Now here’s some picture overload of kind of how she wants the wedding to be like:





We have a shared Pinterest board so that we can all pin stuff that remind us of what she might like, and I love all of this. I’m not going to lie, I’m posting things that I would love about my wedding on this wedding board also. It’s all so pretty!

If you have any wedding planning tips or anything that you want to share, please let me know!

0 views0 comments

Opmerkingen

Opmerkingen zijn niet geladen
Het lijkt erop dat er een technisch probleem is opgetreden. Probeer nogmaals verbinding te maken of de pagina te vernieuwen.
bottom of page