top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Job Interview Fashion

What you wear to a job interview is VERY important. It can make or break you. But what do you wear and how do you know what to wear? If you haven’t done so already, check out my past posts about interview advice or resumes . Also check out Anna’s two posts on resumes and phone interviews.

There are many different dress codes for businesses. It might be casual, business casual, business professional, trendy, and so on. It depends on the company and the career you chose. A person who is interviewing for a finance corporate job most likely won’t wear the same thing as a fashion assistant would (I would hope not at least). Here’s a great article on different dress codes.

Since I was dressing for a finance job, I dressed more business professional. All of these items can be found at The Limited.

Your shoes should also be plain and match (preferably black). Your makeup should be basic, nothing too crazy. Again, like I said, this is for the finance world. I’m a big fan on J.Crew, Limited, Express, LOFT, and the like. Of course these places are all SUPER expensive, especially J.Crew. I try to only shop when I have a coupon or when items go on sale.

Here’s a great post for those in the fashion/creative world. And here are some sites with interview blunders, here and here.

What would you wear to an interview in your field? Where do you shop?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page