top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

I spend too much money on him and GIVEAWAY


This is our truck

Nice, right?


Hey everyone! Happy Monday. We had a great weekend. We wanted to try something new this weekend and we were to a Bob Marley Festival. Lets just say that was interesting.

Good music, good food, and then of course it started snowing like crazy – crazy for St. Louis in like 3 inches by the way.

I still can’t believe it’s already February! I’m keeping this week’s life update pretty short since last week I published both my $6,523 in January extra income post and also my Saturday update post as well. I figured there’s only so much about life updates that you want to hear about.

Even though now that I think about it, the rest of today’s post is also about me. Oh well, get over yourself! 😛

Life Updates

Extra income in the past week was surprisingly well, at over $1,000. This includes all of my normal side hustles and of course my sister’s rent payment since she pays in the beginning of every month.

And the main positive update for this week?

We ate in 5 of the past 7 days this week! We ate out yesterday but it was super cheap at only $15 for all three of us to eat. The girl at the local pizza restaurant around the corner from our house loves us. She always gives us 25% to 30% off our total purchase. WOOHOO!

Anyways, it is definitely a great accomplishment for us. I made 5 new meals for us this week, not just the ordinary meals I always make. My Pinterest skills came in handy. Our fridge is fully stocked and I have plenty of food for this week as well.

W’s Birthday

Yesterday was W’s birthday. Also, it was the Super Bowl. On Saturday, my post was titled “I don’t care about the Super Bowl,” and funny enough it lead to a lot of Google searches from that. Obviously I’m not the only one who doesn’t care!

Anyways, what did I get him as a present for his birthday? Well lets just say that I got him a lot of stuff. He’s going to “improve” some things on his truck as his present.

Yes, we have a third car and it’s a fully restored 1961 Chevy Apache that I’m in love with (pictured to the left). And yet another PF blogger sin that I have committed. And it’ll be quite expensive since he needs to repair a bunch of stuff.

For some reason, I do not mind us spending money on him. But when it comes to me, I hate spending money on myself. W hates this because I make it impossible for him to buy me stuff. Is anyone else like this? Or am I just a weirdo?

Being more frugal this time

I do want to be more frugal with Valentine’s Day this year though. Yes, yes, I know, the other day I said I’m not a frugal blogger. But that’s only because I would stink at it. Anyways, I’m not a huge fan of Valentine’s Day because lets be honest, he should be wonderful and spoil me all the time, not only when a lot of other people are getting spoiled as well 🙂

I obviously do not want to spend as much much money as I spent on Christmas or his birthday, so my limit for Valentine’s Day will be less than $50. Seeing as I think this holiday is pointless, I think that’s a fair amount and probably still too much.

I know for sure I want to get him some sort of case for his business cards. Right now they are just in his wallet and they don’t stay the nicest in there. I’m guessing that will be around $20 and I’m sure I could find some sort of coupon at checkout. When I’m about to ring out, I’ll usually search for a coupon on my phone. It has worked a couple of times and it’s a great and easy way to save money.

And then I also think I’ll just get him a $50 Cabelas gift card. Quick and easy.

BUT wait, how is this frugal? Well I have already earned a $50 Cabelas gift card through my credit card reward points, so it’s FREE. Also, Cabelas gift cards are “on sale” and will cost me less points right now. WOOHOO! So hopefully he isn’t reading this, but there ya go. $70 worth of presents for $20.

Giveaway

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page