top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

I’m ready for spring/summer clothes, and my action plan


I hope everyone is having a great day. I just checked weather.com, and it’s getting colder here, and it’s supposed to stay cold. It’s also supposed to snow today and tomorrow. Nooooo, it’s like I jinxed myself. It was also 60 degrees yesterday. I’m ready for the summer, or at least spring. At least tomorrow is Friday, which is one thing to look forward to.

Everyone’s going to want to kill me for all of the spring/summer related posts lately, oh well sorry guys. I’m just ready for it to be hot!

I’ve been looking at a lot of websites lately for clothes that I want. I’m not sure how much I want to spend on clothes for the spring and summer time, but I’ll probably set a budget for that soon. It won’t be crazy high (or low), I know I am mainly a personal finance blogger (who is supposed to be paying off debt), but I do enjoy clothes and clothes make me happy, so I will definitely be spending money on things that make me happy. How much would you say that you spend monthly?

I tend to only wear dresses and skirts in the spring and summer. My friends always make fun of me because I can go a whole 6 months “pants-less” (as they say). So buying only dresses and skirts and no pants definitely creates some ways for me to save on clothes/outfits. I can buy a lot of layering basics, I don’t need to buy expensive jeans, and a lot of my things will work together more easily since they’ll have the same shape and length for the most part. And I just think it’s more comfortable that pants, so it’s a win-win.

Also, I keep telling you guys that I will go through my closet and sell the things on eBay that I don’t need.

But nope, haven’t done that.

Maybe today? Yes, I think it’ll be today. This week I have done lots of cleaning. Cleaned the kitchen, dining room, and took down the Christmas tree. We still have a couple more Christmas decorations that we need to put away, but today I am resolving that I WILL posts things on eBay. I will do that tonight.

I will also take a picture of my scary closet for you so that you can really see the abundance of clothes that I already have. I have a decent sized walk in closet, guest room closet and table in another room full of my clothes. Working in clothing retail for 5 years definitely makes your closet crowded. I quit that job almost 2 years ago, and it’s still just as bad.

My sister has already started selling some of my stuff on Craigslist. Of course she started doing this without my knowledge and with stuff that I lent her, but obviously I have not noticed. She’s coming over one of these days to sell more stuff on Craigslist. I have never bought or sold anything on there (maybe because I’m terrified of Craigslist killers), but I told her I’d give her around 30% (she wanted 100%, HA!) of everything she sells.

She’s already sold a Guess purse for $50 (bought this a super long time ago, I can’t believe it sold for that), and a couple other things for a little bit of money also. I have so many things that I can get rid of in my closet, probably over 100 pieces (I know I won’t get rid of that much though). Glad my sister will work as a helper for me.

I’m not sure how much I’ll make, but I know it’ll be at least a couple hundred. I’ve sold on ebay before, and it’s always worked out pretty well.

There are many things that I want to buy before my vacations and this summer. Here’s some inspiration (of course I want a lot more, but I thought I wouldn’t make this post any longer than it already is):

What have you been wanting lately?

Do you sell your clothes that you no longer want?

Update: It took me 2.5 hours to get to work today because of the snow and black ice, usually it takes 10 minutes. Here are pictures from weather.com. There wasn’t a ton of snow, but it was suuuuuuper slick because of black ice. Oh yeah and it was 60 degrees yesterday, so no one was ready.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page