top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

I finally have my Masters

I finally have my Finance MBA! Last night was my last class, my last final, and everything else. No more homework, group projects or a test ever again for me. Well except for any work designations that I’ll be getting (my next work designation exam is actually 2 weeks from now).

And I’ll have that designation in around 1 month or 2. It only took over TWO years, 6 exams, and so on for me to earn my professional designation as well! So this is just a good month for designations and my MBA. Lots of letters behind my name 😛

I’ve already told you all that I’m not going to walk at graduation on Saturday, but not walking doesn’t give me any less of a feeling that I have finally graduated. It feels absolutely wonderful to finally be done.

Now that I am done with my MBA, I will finally have so much more time for everything. After working 8am to 5 pm, I no longer have to rush to my night classes and can just go home and do things that I want.

Below is a list of things that I’d like to do with all of my extra time. There is no time limit, but it is nice to think about it all:

Decorate the house.

We bought our house around 3 years ago, but I haven’t had too much time to decorate everything I want. Most of the things in our house are just filler things. But I would really like to paint the rooms different colors, pull all the rooms together, and finally install some shelves in my closet.

Find a side gig.

I’m still not sure what this will be. I don’t know if I’ll go as far as to get an actual part-time job but I would like to do something. Did you do anything for a part-time job after you graduated? Keep in mind that I’ll still be working my full-time job, so I wouldn’t want something that will drain me.

Volunteer.

I would really like to volunteer somewhere. I put in an application to Big Brother Big Sister, but I withdrew and asked them if they could put my application on pause. She said it was fine. I felt bad, but I was definitely rushing into that decision. I have a lot of things coming up at work in the next couple of months, and I realized that I should probably focus on that for right now.

Find a kickboxing/defense class.

This is something that I’ve wanted to do for awhile. I’ve looked around at a couple of places but none of them seem to really be what I’m looking for.

Get my CCW.

I won a contest at a girl gun blog around a month ago. With this I won a $200 certificate to take a gun class of my choice, I’m going to take a class so that I can get my CCW. Just in case you guys were wondering, no I do not live in a dangerous area, this is just something that I want.

Pilates.

This is also something that I’ve wanted to do before. I haven’t even looked up a place to do this, not sure of the cost, or anything. But definitely something that I want to do!

Start being more professional with my blog.

I don’t know or understand what a lot of the terms mean. SEO, domain authority and so on and so on? I need to learn how to improve everything. I have put work into my blog, but I don’t think I’ve been serious enough. Now that I’ll have more time, I would like to do so.

There are so many things that I can finally have time for, and with less stress. There are so many things that I’m thankful for. What’s on your list?

For me it’s the fact that my family, boy, and friends were able to deal with my insanity and moods (I was definitely more high strung from working full-time and getting my MBA full-time). If they weren’t so understanding, I don’t know where I would be, or if I would have even been able to do it.

Have a good weekend everyone!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page