top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

How To Become a Stella & Dot Independent Stylist: Income Series


Hey everyone. If you are new to my website, I am all about making extra money to improve your financial situation such as by becoming a Stella & Dot Stylist. Before I left my day job, I was making around $5,000 to $10,000 each month on the side with my online business. Now, this online business is my full-time business and I LOVE it 🙂

Today I bring you the next edition of my “Extra Income” series which talks about Stella and Dot jobs. If you would like to be featured, please send me an e-mail. Other hustles in this series can be found here. Sign up as a Stella & Dot Stylist for $199 and get $450 in free accessories! I will let our interviewee take it away now.

I am a wife, mom of a 3-year-old girl, and public health dentist.

I recently decided to join my friends as a Stylist with Stella & Dot, the jewelry and accessory company and hold one of the many great Stella and Dot jobs.

I was looking for a creative outlet and a fun, flexible way to earn extra income.

As an independent Stylist with Stella & Dot I share and sell irresistible jewelry and accessories online and at in home trunk shows or pop up shops. Currently there are 12,000 active stylists for this Inc. 500 fastest growing company with a $25 billion global market opportunity.

The products are often featured in style magazines and are described as modern-vintage boutique style, chic yet affordable. I absolutely love their products, that was a lot of my motivation to get involved! They carry irresistible products from statement necklaces, earrings, bracelets, scarves, bags, and tech accessories.


How did you get started with your side hustle as a Stella & Dot Independent Stylist?

Over the last year I developed a business plan for an academic indoor play center. Those plans are on hold for the moment, but that process brought to life an entrepreneurial spirit.

So when my best friend in Indiana was telling me about the opportunity to become a stylist last November, I was eager to find out more. She had connected with some old friends from high school who were having success with the company, so I decided to join them.

What got you interested to become a Stella & Dot Independent Stylist?

By day I am a public health dentist. I had been looking for a creative outlet and I have always loved fashion and jewelry.

I love meeting new people and expanding my network, so this was the perfect opportunity. I was also looking for a way to earn extra income to save towards starting the above mentioned indoor play space.


Tell me more about what it is you do as a Stella & Dot Independent Stylist.

As a stylist I find individuals or businesses such as salons, spas, or restaurants to host trunk shows or pop up shops.

I bring jewelry and accessory samples and set up a display. Guests are encouraged to try on the pieces and I give style tips. I am also a vendor at various events such as wedding shows, holiday events, and consignment sales. I am always looking for new hostesses or prospective stylists to join my team.

The heart of the business is having trunk shows, pop up shops at people’s homes or other venues where the host invites friends, family, co-workers, etc. over for a fun girls night or brunch get together.

We also sell the products online through our eboutiques and anyone who has an in home trunk show also has a personal online link to their show, so people who can’t attend the show can still shop! Who ever hosts the show (has the show in their home) earns style rewards which are free and half price products. The rewards are equal to about 25% of the sales from the show.

What has surprised you most about this with holding a Stella and Dot job?

That if you choose something you are passionate about, it won’t feel like work. This truly is so much fun that it honestly doesn’t feel like work!

Being part of a social selling company has been wonderful as my first venture in the business world. There is an abundance of amazing training and support to help us stylists launch successful businesses.


What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned working for Stella and Dot?

With direct-sales I have learned that you really have to put yourself out there. You have to network and make as many connections as possible. I have learned to not be afraid to ask and to not be afraid of people saying no. The no’s just mean you are that much closer to a yes!

How much does it cost to have a Stella and Dot job?

This is the best part about Stella & Dot! It takes $199 to get started. You receive a start-up kit with business supplies and $350 in free product of your choosing. You receive 50% off for your first 30 days to increase your sample collection.

What’s the most positive thing about your side job at Stella and Dot?

Working as an independent stylist has had so many rewards. The culture is one of support and it is very inspiring to be part of a network where everyone is working to make each other better.

There has also been a vast improvement to my jewelry and accessory wardrobe! In addition, hostesses receive style rewards which equal free and half price products. One of the best parts is giving away free stuff!

What are your business goals for the upcoming year?

My business goals for the year are to be consistent with my sales and trunk shows, by having about 4-6 shows or events per month. I also want to grow my team by sponsoring new stylists and sharing the opportunity with others!


Thank you Michelle for hosting a show and for the opportunity to present this guest post. If anyone has any questions about the products, hosting a show, or joining the company please check out my website (www.stelladot.com/sites/alyssahpinnock) or send me an email (alyssapinnock@gmail.com).

In honor of Valentine’s Day I am offering 14% off. Good through 2/16/14. Contact me directly to apply offer. alyssapinnock@gmail.com

Are you interested in learning how to become a Stella and Dot stylist?

If you are, click here to get the process started and you can become a Stella & Dot stylist today!


Michelle’s Online Trunk Show/Giveaway

This is Michelle speaking now. Alyssa also asked if I wanted to review a product, and I just couldn’t say no. I’ve been eying tons of different jewelry pieces on the website (before she even contacted me) for quite some time.

I knew I wanted to use something that they sell for the wedding, and I’m so glad I was able to partner with her.

I received the Somervell necklace with matching earrings (and they came in cute boxes!), and I know for a fact that I want to wear both pieces for my wedding. It will look perfect with my dress and add a little spunk to it. I also plan on buying my bridesmaids a few things for their bridal party gifts.

Are you interested in being a Stella Dot Stylist?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page