top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Grocery Tips Giveaway and $1,436 in Extra Income


Happy Monday everyone! Above are some pictures from my Instagram again. Having an iPhone now really makes it easy for me to share pictures with you all every week.

Didn’t do a whole ton this week and probably should have focused more time on my work certification. My dog (more on that below) took up my whole day on Saturday and on Sunday I pretty much slept for 13 hours. AH I KNOW!

I also have a giveaway today, just scroll to the bottom if you are interested! I hope you are all loving these giveaways because I have 3 more in the works already. These giveaways will be for another iPad, $75 to Novica, and a gift certificate to an Etsy sellers store. And if you haven’t yet, check out my Aldi giveaway from my Weekly Roundup post on Saturday.

I also announced the winners from my iPad and Cash giveaway and everyone has collected their prizes. Congrats to those who won!

My updates:


Spending:

I didn’t spend a lot of money on clothes or anything this past week. I was too swamped with work and everything else to really spend any money.

However, I did spend money on one of my dog’s this past week. On Saturday I woke up to her hacking up her lungs pretty much and took her to the vet. $300 later, the vet is still not sure what she has but gave her some medication to see if kennel cough is one of the reasons. She hasn’t been to a kennel or seen other dogs so I was pretty confused as to how it could be that.

But if she doesn’t get better then she’s getting x-rays next week to rule anything out. I was very sad on Saturday! I am a big baby and crazy dog momma though. 🙂


Extra Income (this is on top of my salary from my job):

Another great week. I made around $1,436 from online income and rent from my sister (staff writing, website, etc.) last week. This is before fees and everything else though. I am still in the middle of drafting my extra income explanation post and I PROMISE that I will post it soon. Sorry that it’s taking forever.

The $1,436 is not the exact number shown above because my sister just gives me cash for her rent of course, so that is why they don’t add up.


Food:

We did pretty well with our food spending last week. Spent a little bit on groceries and ate in a decent amount.

Also, in my last Extra Income, Life, Food Weekly Update, a lot of you said that you either do batch cooking or want to. I plan on possibly starting this soon and will keep everyone updated on it.

I don’t have a meal plan set for this week yet, so hopefully that doesn’t kill our food budget! Not the greatest way to start out December.


Being healthy:

I’m still doing good with this still. Lost like half a pound last week but that’s alright with me. My overall goal is to lose 5 pounds so WOOHOO!

And we are still eating healthy. W has recently gained a lot of weight. In the beginning he was trying to gain weight because he was so skinny, but now he has finally realized that he is gaining too much. Funny how that works out right?

So now our plan is to eat healthier all the time together. This will make it a lot easier for me because before I would make HUGE meals for him.


How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

And now on to the giveaway!


The theme for this giveaway is saving money grocery shopping. The prize is $100 either through Paypal or an Amazon gift card.

As you can see every Monday, I am always talking about what we are doing to save money when we go grocery shopping. There are many new things that we will be trying out:

1. Eating less meat.

We eat a TON of meat. Since we are trying to eat healthier and to gain less weight, we are working on eating more vegetables and everything else. No more of us eating a pound of steak or something similar each night.

2. Batch cooking.

This is something new that we are going to try and do. I’ve seen some other bloggers do it. The thought of cooking for 8 hours in one day sounds scary, but the main reason why we go out to eat is because we hate cooking after a long day at work. I’m hoping that with batch cooking that we will eat out less.

3. Meal planning.

This is something that we didn’t do for this week yet (as I said above), but I am a big proponent of meal planning. It cuts down on waste because we know exactly what we will be buying for our meals.

What are you doing to lower your food costs?a Rafflecopter giveaway

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page