top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Glad I’m Done With School

You guys all thought that you were done with all of my school posts, DIDN’T YOU? Well today I have yet another one. It’s been 2.5 months since I graduate with my Finance MBA and I’ve been reflecting on my education a lot lately it seems like.

Life didn’t change completely for me of course. I still have my same position at my same company, which I do love.

I already had a ton of bills and knew what to expect from paychecks, which is something that not all graduates surprisingly know about (hmmm maybe that’ll be a post for another day). I know of a couple of people who had to really think about whether they would get Short term loans online.

Anyways, lately, my friends and I have been talking a ton about how stressful school is for them, and then I just sit there and feel a huge grin forming on my face. So I thought I’d make one final FINAL post and talk about it one last time.

1. More time to do what I want.

I still feel extremely busy, mainly because I’m devoting more time to my blog, but I am happy with it all. It’s so nice to go home after work instead of classes. After going to classes and working full-time since I’ve been 16, it’s nice to finally just go home after work.

I of course still get asked (and was just asked last night) about what I do with all of my time. I still work people! I am an analyst which is a very time consuming job due to the work and the certifications needed. I think it’s hilarious when people ask me this. Does anyone else get this question all the time?

2. Less stress.

This goes hand-in-hand with number 1 above. Being able to go home and actually have fun with my blog, spend time with my sister, boyfriend and my dogs is nice. Not having homework and projects is nice as well.

I feel much less stress! I don’t feel like I can say this enough. I used to only get 3 to 4 hours of sleep a night, and now I get around 7 to 8, which is wonderful.

3. More time to cook.

It was hard for us to cook meals before. The boy worked very late and wouldn’t get home until around 10pm or 11pm, and I would get home at around a similar time. It was hard cooking when I was so tired after work (and the boy is a terrible cook). Now that I don’t have school, I’ve been able to make better and tastier dinners.

4. For my student loans to start disappearing.

Yes, I could’ve been paying a large amount this whole time, but it’s nice to know that I’m pretty much forcing myself to pay them off before interest starts accruing on them. I can’t wait until they’re gone!

What do you look forward to when you finally graduate?

What are you happy about now that you’re done?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page