top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Figured out my MBA problems



In case you didn’t read my other post the other day about my MBA problems, check it out here.

So I’ve been thinking about what I want to do. Do I just want to get a General MBA and be more rounded or do I want to get a Finance MBA and be more stuck, but be more educated in my job area that I’m in right now.

Well, I’ve decided to graduate in the Fall of 2012 and get my MBA. But I’m still undecided if I want a Finance or General MBA. They require the same amount of credits but I’m afraid that I might be too Finance specific since I’ll have my MBA-Finance, CFA and ASA, and then if I ever don’t want to be in Finance, I’ll be stuck because employers might not be able to look past all of those.

So I figure if I wait until next Fall, then I have more time to decide about what I want to do.

I also talked to my work yesterday, and they didn’t really seem to care either way, and I talked to the BF, and he didn’t really have an input either (he just wants me to do what I want to do). I just wish I had a magic ball to tell me what to do.

Thanks everyone though for your inputs. They have definitely helped!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page