top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Do I need a financial advisor?


I’m off today (and tomorrow), so this will be a nice, long weekend. I’m not sure what I’m doing today, probably just going to bum around. And I’m sure most of you noticed, but I changed my blog up a bit, how does it look? I’m still making changes, but I got tired last night and stopped. Let me know about any opinions you have! As I always say, any comments, good or bad, are always welcome.

Anyways, to get to the topic of this post, I’ve been thinking about getting a financial adviser. I recently received a pretty big bonus, and I also just realized that I got an extra $630 as well (I forgot to read a page that I got which explained my bonus), so my bonus amount is actually around $6,730. Also, I’m getting a big tax refund this year, so that will be another windfall in another couple of months.

So because of all of this money that’s pretty much landing in my lap, I would like to start investing more, as I have barely done this (because I have been paying down debts), and also to do other things with this money, but I’m not really sure what I should do.

Some of you are probably wondering, “Aren’t you in the financial services industry?” Yes I am, but I don’t handle these type of investments, just mainly large portfolios (lots of money and/or companies that people own). We don’t actually advise on how you should invest or spend money. It’s tough to explain what I do, one day I will make a post on it.

Anyways, I don’t have the slightest clue as to where to start with getting an adviser. I plan on eventually just doing all of this on my own, but for the beginning, I’d like to get at least some expert help to help me in a direction.

I do know that most of them get paid commission based on certain things though, so I think this is swaying my decision. I am not good with investing, I’ve thought about reading books, but honestly, I just don’t have a lot of time right now.

I know that financial advisers are trained and have great expertise with financial matters. They can help you with investing, retirement and anything financial related.

Where do I start though? Can anyone tell me what exact type of things they tend to help with?

Do you have an adviser? Or have you thought about it?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page