top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Dinner the past 2 nights, and HBO was taken back off our cable…





I made steak fajitas with homemade salsa and fried sweet plantains on Monday night, very tasty! Ever since I went to Puerto Rico and Miami, I’ve been addicted to fried sweet plantains. I’ve never had them before this summer, and they are so good! The last night I made salsa with cucumbers, red onions, cheese, green peppers and lettuce (of course). Our main dish last night was breaded chicken with spaghetti.

We’ve been doing really good with eating dinner every night. I’m very happy with this. We used to eat out every night and our food budget was way over budget. It was getting out of control.

As always, I have to say, if you have any good recipe ideas, please share!

The BF realized last night that HBO was taken back off, I was really hoping that the cable company wouldn’t notice that they gave it to us for almost a week! We were so happy. We might just have to justify paying for it, but then it would bump our cable bill to around $90 a month.

Any thoughts on this?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page