top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

December Goals Recap

Back to the 5 day work week today. The holidays flew by way too fast. Our Christmas dinner went great last night though! But now that December is done, I need to do a recap of the month. My updated comments are either in red or green next to the bullet points. I’ll have my January goals up later, as I’m still looking at them.

  1. Reassess My Budget. We’ve been doing really good with watching our food spending, and I would like to see if we could beat it anymore.

  2. PASS. I looked at it a little and fidgeted with some of our expenses.

  3. Start and Finish Homework Before it’s Due. Now that classes are almost over, I really need to start and finish everything.

  4. PASS. Obviously I finished my homework since classes are over. Next semester will be interesting though. Taking 4 classes again.

  5. Workout at least 2 times a week. Me and one of my friends decided that we are going to start working out once classes end, so that’s in 2 weeks. That I’ll be working out hardcore.

  6. FAIL. Haven’t worked out since Halloween, I think. Hopefully I’ll want to start working out a ton soon so that I can get ready for spring and summer vacations.

  7. Call and attempt to lower student loan interest rate. I still haven’t done this so this remains on the list.

  8. FAIL. I honestly forgot about this.

  9. Volunteer at least two days this month. This probably will not happen, but I’m hoping it does. I’m on an e-mail list for a local animal shelter, and whenever they need a little help, they just send out an e-mail, so I might do this.

  10. FAIL. But my training at the Humane Society starts on January 7th.

  11. Sell My Stuff on Ebay. I want to do this before December 5th. This is a goal that is fast approaching.

  12. FAIL. I forgot about this also.

  13. Finish my Christmas list by December 20th. Usually I’m still Christmas shopping on Christmas Eve. This is bad and very stressful.

  14. FAIL. This was a definite fail. I was still shopping on New Years Eve.

  15. Make a new/different meal at least 3 times a week. This is still on my list. I’m thinking of buying a crockpot, anyone have any good recipes?

  16. PASS. I have actually made a ton of new meals this past month. And I’m super happy about that.

  17. I don’t even know if I should include this anymore, because obviously it’s not happening anytime soon, but here I go… Find a part-time job so that I can start paying off my student loans.

  18. PASS I guess, since this isn’t on the list anymore.

How did you do in December? Obviously I didn’t do the greatest, but at least I have some passes, right?

0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page