top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Celebrating the End of Summer

Celebrating Labor Day

Labor Day is right around the corner. Crazy, right? I still can’t believe it. It seems like summer just started, and with Labor day it marks the unofficial last day of summer.

For us, we will be having a BBQ. I don’t know if any of you remember, but earlier this year we completely revamped our backyard and patio area, but have barely touched it since! That makes me really sad to say…

We used the patio a lot in the very beginning when we first fixed it up, but that was back in May of this year. At one point it seemed like we were grilling nearly every single day just because we wanted to sit back there. This weekend I would really like to use the patio again, and grill some delicious food, all while kicking back and relaxing in the comfort of my home.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 5.58.50 PM

I also want to have friends and family over. So, if you are like me, then you definitely want to plan out the party well. Who wants to go to a boring party? I don’t! And I don’t want my guests to come to my house if I have nothing planned.

I found a great article on how to host an awesome Labor Day party by Homewetbar. Seems easy, but I love researching everything that I do 🙂

There are some great tips and some awesome food and drink recipes in that blog post as well. All ideas are helpful! I love a lot of food, so there are always a lot of food options at BBQs that I host.

I found some really yummy Labor Day recipes also:

  1. Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks – Everyone loves steak at a BBQ, right?

  2. Guacamole – I always LOVE some good Guac.

  3. Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips – I’m a huge chip and dip girl 🙂

  4. Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps – I could make this everyday and be in heaven

And here are a couple of things from Target that I would like to add to my patio. Haha I love Target and I love patio decorations! They are affordable but still look nice and can help spruce up the patio a little more:

  1. I love string lights. So I would probably get these from Target.

  2. And this wind-chime is pretty awesome too.

What are your plans for the weekend?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page