top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

Buying Blogs and Websites For Profit Part 1

Since November of 2013, I have bought two websites. I don’t seem to be the only one who has been buying websites recently though.

Last Summer, I saw that many other bloggers were buying blogs, so I started doing some research. Many successful bloggers have a large portfolio full of websites, and even though I knew it would be a lot of work, I wanted in.

I’m always looking to add income streams to my business, and buying more websites is something that has helped me increase my income.

Below are common questions that I have received about buying websites.

What kind of websites have I bought?

I won’t lie, the two websites that I bought were not the highest quality, but they were both within my budget. They were both less than $1,000, and I have already made my money back on them. I didn’t want to spend too much, since I really didn’t know what I was doing at the time.

Both of these websites are in the personal finance niche. I figured I should stick to what I know for now, and then maybe eventually get into travel websites as well. I won’t be sharing the names of the websites today, even though some of you probably already know. One day when I am ready to completely unveil them, I will. It will be a secret for now though 🙂

Read further on Diversified Finances.

If you are interested in starting a blog, I created an easy-to-use tutorial that will help you start a blog of your own for cheap, starting at only $3.49 per month (this low price is through my link only) for blog hosting. In addition to the low pricing, you will receive a free blog domain (a $15 value) through my Bluehost link if you purchase at least 12 months of blog hosting. FYI, you want to be self-hosted if your website is used for freelancing purposes or if you want to make money blogging. This is essential as you will appear more professional and this will help you monetize your blog tremendously.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page