top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

A New Way To Cook


Recently, I had a chance to review Blue Apron. Blue Apron is a meal subscription service that I’ve been wanting to try out for awhile, so I knew I had to say yes.

As you all know, cooking at home has always been a struggle of ours. We either spend way too spend money going out to eat each month or we are too lazy to think of creative meals to make at home. We almost always create the same meal or something similar week after week, which definitely gets tiring and boring!

And, this is why I have been interested in trying out Blue Apron.

With Blue Apron, you can create delicious, chef-designed meals in your own home. This makes creating delicious meals much easier for us, plus I actually feel like I can cook now!

What is Blue Apron?

Blue Apron is a subscription service that delivers meals directly to your door. You receive the exact ingredients you need (plus, everything is fresh and of great quality!), the correct servings you need of each, all on a schedule that you want. Everything gets shipped in a refrigerated box so you know that ingredients will stay fresh even if you are not home when your delivery arrives.

No food is wasted, which is another reason why I love Blue Apron. Like I said in the paragraph above, you receive the exact proportion you need of each ingredient, so nothing is wasted.

Blue Apron has two different types of plans. They have a 2-Person Plan and the Family Plan. We ordered the 2-Person Plan and found it to be the perfect amount of food for us for a meal. Some may find it a little light, but, in that case,you could just add a salad or something else that is easy and I’m sure you would be fine.

They have new meals every week, so you can really be creative each week and truly have fun cooking. Plus, if you decide that you do not want a shipment on certain weeks, you can simply skip or cancel your service due to the fact that there are no contracts.

How are the meals?

I found the meals to be delicious. They are each around 500-700 calories per person and the quality is quite good. The meals are also easy to make thanks to the easy recipes that are also included in each Blue Apron delivery.

They have many delicious meals. I would love to try the creamy sweet potato & kale casserole, crispy tofu drunken noodles, roasted cauliflower steaks, plus many others.


Blue Apron Review

My first meal.

For my first meal, I made Spiced Salmon & Cranberry Chutney.

This meal called for 2 salmon fillets, 1 clementine, 1 sweet potato, 1 parsnip, 1 red onion, 1 bunch of mint, 2 tablespoons of sugar, 1/2 cup of cranberries, and 2 teaspoons of cranberry chutney spice blend. Everything was in the Blue Apron box and was of great quality.

The ingredients were very easy to follow. I’ve never made fish at home before but the directions were easy and the cranberry chutney on top was amazing tasting.

Discount offer.

The first 50 readers will get two free meals on their first Blue Apron order! Just click here. Plus, I have a $50 giveaway below.

I partnered with Blue Apron when creating this blog post. As always, everything above is 100% my opinion. I enjoy using Blue Apron and I know that many others have questions on it, so I knew a blog post would be a great fit.

Meal 5

This is a picture of everything that was included in my first Blue Apron box.


Meal 4

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page