top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

8 Things To Stop Being Afraid Of So You Can Be Rich, Happy, And Successful


Everyone is afraid of something. However, it’s how you approach that fear that really matters. If you hide from your fear then you may be holding yourself back.

This can then lead to regret later.

Whether you are wanting to tackle your debt, you want to leave a job you hate, you want to travel the world, and so on, you need to overcome the fears associated with these goals in order to have a successful life.

If you are fearful of something, then having an action plan can help you overcome your fear. You most likely don’t just want to jump into anything big without a plan. I’m all about game plans 🙂

Below are 10 things you should stop being afraid of so that you can learn how to be rich, happy, and successful (or whatever you want to be!). I have also included some of your fears below that some of you shared with me on Twitter recently.

@SenseofCents Fear of burn out & losing sense of priorities — 317537 (@lintacious) November 18, 2014

@SenseofCents Rejection is typically the most paramount thing holding me back. And money, as you have experienced w/ your own debt. 🙂 — Megan Harris (@MHarrisEditor) November 18, 2014

1. You shouldn’t be afraid of what people think.

If I let the opinions of others stop me from doing things, I would probably be hiding in a closet and never leave my house. This is completely different from how I used to be. Now I don’t care at all about what others think and I couldn’t be happier.

You shouldn’t let the opinions of others affect you. Like I always say “WHO CARES!

Why should the opinions of others matter to you? All that should matter is what is right for you. Everyone is different.

2. Don’t be afraid of the unknown.

You’ll never know what will happen when you start taking actions to reach your goal.

No one does.

What you can do though is make a realistic plan for what may happen once you start taking steps to reach your goal. This may make the whole thing much more relaxing and less stressful.

For example, if you want to leave your job for something else, one thing you might want to do is to make sure you have a well-funded emergency fund. This way if it takes you a little longer to find your dream job or dream life, then you can have your emergency fund there to help ease some of the stress. Related posts: Making The Decision To Leave Your Job and How To Become Financially Stable and Keep The Job You Love.

3. Stop being afraid of failure.

Yes, failure sometimes happens. However, you won’t know if you suck at reach your goal unless you try.

Wouldn’t you rather know that you tried something instead of wondering decades later if your idea would have worked?

4. You shouldn’t be afraid of a goal taking a long time.

Some goals may take just one month to reach, whereas other goals may take years or even decades. There is nothing wrong with that, and you shouldn’t be afraid as long as you believe the goal is worthwhile.

If a goal took one day or one week, is it really much of a goal anyways?

5. You shouldn’t be afraid of being too old or too young.

No matter what your age is, you can still have goals. You’re never too young or too old to look for a better job, to travel the world, to save for retirement, and more.

Don’t let your age stop you from leading a rich, happy, and successful life.

6. Don’t be afraid of being successful.

When some people become successful and reach their goals, they sometimes start feeling guilty.

Yes, I know, this might seem weird. However, I understand this.

Sometimes I really dislike talking about how great life is and how much I love my business to my friends and family members. I often feel guilty but I just need to remember that a mixture of luck and hard work led me to where I am. Everyone has their down points and I had them as well.

7. Stop being afraid of your past.

Just because you may have failed at something in the past, does not mean that you can never aim for any goals in life. I know people who have completely given up with reaching for hard goals because they weren’t successful in the past.

If you have failed in the past, then you should use these mistakes as learning tools for the future.

8. Don’t be afraid of hard work.

Great things in life will usually require a lot of work. It wouldn’t be much of a goal if it was just handed to you.

You might have to work long hours, work your brain like you never have in the past, handle multiple jobs, provide support for your family, take classes and more.

Just because it is hard does not mean you should give up.

What are you afraid of? What are some of the goals you have in life?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page