top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

$3,340 in Extra Income, Life, Wedding Updates


We've been spending too much on eating out.

We’ve been spending too much on eating out.


Happy Monday everyone! Yesterday, I went to the bridal show and it was a lot of fun.

W did tell me over the weekend that his parents said we can get married on his grandmother’s property! I am so happy! It’s way better than any of the outdoor venues that we’ve seen, and it also has meaning behind it. I don’t think I could be any more happier. It’s the perfect place for an outdoor wedding.

Now that we know we will be getting married there, I also have some adjusting to do to our Wedding Budget. I priced out tents yesterday at the bridal show, and I decided that instead of spending $4,000 on a clear tent that I like, I will instead just get a normal white one that is around $1,000. Woohooo!

We did also decide that even though we won’t be paying for a venue, we do want to donate/give some money to his grandmother and the trust that she made for the property (there is a trust for the family that she made for the property) in the amount of probably $1,000 or $2,000.

I also found a caterer who does BBQ (WHOOHOOO), tables and chairs for rental, made appointments at a couple of places to shop for dresses (a lot of places were offering 10% off yesterday if you made an appointment right on the spot), a fish eye camera photo booth that I’m in love with, and other things. It’s nice to see everything actually coming together. Planning everything has been a ton of fun and I know I’ll be sad when it’s over. At least I can have fun for the next year with this 🙂

Also, don’t forget to check out my sister’s blog, FITnancials. I’m helping run it, while she is the writer. This blog has been going pretty well and I’m still excited about it. My sister is a new writer but seems to be doing well. She’s still learning about the whole blogging thing but is starting to get the hang of it.

I wanted to say thanks again to everyone who commented and e-mailed me about my reconnecting with family post. I really appreciate everything that everyone has said.

Spending:


We did spend a lot of money in the past week. We bought a treadmill in the beginning of the week. We ended up buying the ProForm 600c For $810 altogether. We bought it right from the manufacturer and saved a lot of money. No sales tax, free shipping, and 4 year warranty. The same treadmill was going for around $1,200 (if you included the warranty and sales tax) at the sporting stores around here.

The warranty is a good one too, they will come to our house and fix it, no need for us to mail it to them, which is what some warranties were. I can’t imagine having to undo the whole thing and mail it in, so I’m glad we won’t have to do that.

We also spend some money on clothes. Yes, I know I said that I didn’t want to buy anything, but I already went over my $100 a month clothing budget. I wanted/needed some work clothes and went to Banana Republic. You can all just guess how that went!


extra income

Extra Income (does not include salary from our jobs):

The $3,340 was for the past two weeks since I did not do an extra income update for last week. I did good again in the past two weeks. Still waiting on a couple of payments but I’m pretty positive that January will be better than December, which is great because December was awesome.

I do have some goals for the blog and some general ideas for how I will increase my income even further. Yes, of course $5,000 a month is great, but I want to aim higher and see where I can get this!

One of my main goals is to start working more on affiliate income. I make a little bit in affiliate income every month, but I want to diversify more into this and have my extra income become more passive. I will be making a post on my affiliate income goals soon! For now, will you tell me if you do affiliate income and what I should know? Any tips, opinions, etc. would be awesome.

Food:

No meal plan YET again this week. We are doing pretty bad with this but we talked last night and really want to save as much money as we can. This entails us eating in! I plan on looking up some recipes and really putting my Pinterest skills to use (ha!).


Being healthy:

We finally bought a treadmill! I am so happy and cannot wait for when it arrives. I know a lot of people say that I will never use it, but I definitely think I will. We are pretty much complete with our home gym now. We will have a treadmill and bought the weights and everything else earlier this month. The total was a little less than $2,000 for everything. Definitely expensive, but with a 4 year warranty, it all seems well worth it.

I really want to lose some weight and get more healthy/toned. I hopped on the scale the other day and got pretty scared. This is good motivation though. STOP EATING DEEP FRIED FOODS MICHELLE!


How’s your spending, working out and extra income going?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page