top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

$10,192 in June Extra Income – Side Hustles!


Hey everyone. Happy Tuesday! To the left is one of our engagement photos. I promise a post FULL of them will be soon 🙂

As you can see from the title of this post, June was a great month. I don’t know if July will be a repeat of this, but I’m hoping so. I have been adding more and more to my side hustles, and my lack of free time definitely shows for it. Good thing that I enjoy everything I do!

In June, I made $11,993 in extra income, after some expenses.

There were some other expenses, and they are listed below. In case you are new to my blog, “Extra Income” consists of all income that I make that does not include my office job that I have in the financial services industry.

Extra income also does not include any money that W makes, as he doesn’t do too much for extra income (he just started something a few weeks ago) and he is mostly commission at his work (so it fluctuates every month anyways).

As I say every month in my income update posts: this is not all super easy. None of it is. I spend enough time to make this a full-time job on top of my already full-time job. Luckily, I do enjoy what I’m doing so it’s not like I’m dreading anything. The goals that we have are also a great motivator. The fact that I plan on making the jump to self-employment is the biggest motivator that I will ever need! Read further on my Extra Income page.

As always, if you have any questions about my monthly extra income that you would like me to include next month, please let me know.



$11,992 in June Extra Income - Side Hustles!

This is for the month of June and before some fees and expenses (expenses that lower the amount above include around $1,800, and include payments for my virtual assistant, staff writing on my blog and work with FITnancials, PayPal fees, etc.) being taken out. June’s number above includes a rent payment from my sister. So after all expenses and fees, I made approximately $10,192. In the amount above, I do not count the amount that I bring in from blogs that I help run, only the amounts that are my actual earnings.

You can find my 2013 goals update here.


Blog News

There were some hosting problems with my blog last week, but for the most part, that should be resolved now. There might be some last minute kinks from switching my hosting, but everything should be working.

My sister’s blog is still doing well. Please subscribe to FITnancials if you haven’t yet. She has many plans for her blog, and just earned her personal trainer fitness certification last month and started a job as a personal trainer also. She’s doing great! And she actually just started her first semester in college as well. I feel like a mom sending her child to college, haha!

My newest blog Diversified Finances is going well also. I haven’t posted on there too often, (about one to two times per week) but that is the plan for right now anyways.

If you are looking to start a blog, don’t forget to read my post How To Start a Blog. It gives step by step instructions on starting your own blog. Also, one of my most popular posts this past month was How To Make Money Blogging.

Staff Writing

This is what I wrote for the past four months and this section is still pretty much the same.

I’m not doing as much staff writing as I used to. It has slowly dwindled down since the Fall (I started turning down some writing opportunities, while one was hit by the Page Rank issue recently). Thankfully this is something that has worked out for the best, as now I can focus my time on other things. Right now I only write for one personal finance website and one hotel’s travel blog.

As you can see below, I made approximately $750 in staff writing last month. I’m still not sure where I want to take this and if I want to ramp this up anytime soon. Time is the main factor right now.

I made a post titled So You Want to Be a Freelance Writer?, so please read further about this topic in that post.

Update on my newest side hustles – Blog Management and more

My blog management side hustle has been going well. I now manage different aspects of several different blogs, and that is what has helped me ramp up my extra income last month. This is all awesome of course since I plan on making the switch to self employment.

Some of you have also said that I should start an e-book. I have been debating this now for some time, and once I have more time, I would like to pursue this more. What are some good e-book ideas? Freelance writing, having a blog, something else? Let me know!

Are you interested in becoming a virtual assistant? Don’t forget to also read about what exactly a virtual assistant does.





$10,192 in June Extra Income - Side Hustles!

Extra Monthly Income in June (all after expenses)

  1. Staff writing – $750

  2. Blog (consulting, managing blogs, & direct advertising and Adsense) – $7,917

  3. Affiliate Income – $1,200

  4. Virtual Assistant tasks – $0

  5. Selling Clothes – $0

  6. Miscellaneous (not related to blogging and online income)- $0

  7. Mystery Shopping – $0

  8. Rent (We rent a room out to my sister) – $325


Comparisons and 2013 Extra Income total (after expenses, but before taxes)

  1. Total extra income for June: $10,192

  2. Income in May: $7,641

  3. Difference: +2,551

  4. Total so far in 2013: $46,040 (AWESOME!)




How did you do in June? What are your extra income goals?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page