top of page
  • Writer's picturePuang Reviews

$1,358 in Extra Income and Awesome Life Updates


Trying to eat healthy

Breakfast I made the other day…


Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend. I had a lot to do this weekend. Went bridesmaid dress shopping for my friend’s wedding and that was a lot of fun. We also spent time with friends and started planning our New Orleans couples’ vacation for August. Anyone have any tips on what hotel we should stay at and places we MUST visit?

We haven’t really thought about houses this past week. Our house definitely isn’t ready to be put up for sale yet, and we are not in a rush to buy anytime soon for many reasons. We still like our current house and have other things we want to do with our money for the time being. But if that perfect house does come up for sale, then we are jumping on it since we are starting to think that it’s going to be difficult to find our perfect house.

We are thinking about possibly buying a house on a lake too. Any negatives for that? I’m sure there’s something that we just can’t think of…

I plan on doing an update post for my student loan payoff plan that I some months ago. We most likely won’t completely pay off my student loans this month. I calculated my payoff plan and if I paid off my student loans this month, then I don’t think I would be as comfortable with my emergency fund as it would take a larger chunk from that. I’m going to estimate that there is a 99% chance that I will have my student loans completely paid off by the end of April though.

Spending


I don’t think we did too much spending this past weekend, as I can’t even think of anything. We do plan on going shopping for new clothes for W, as lately he’s only been buying work clothes and doesn’t have much for Spring (or so he says…). I’m not sure how much we will spend but I estimate it’ll be somewhere around $200 to $300.

Also, have you ever heard of Save1? Here’s an excerpt from their website:


The company offers coupons and deals. Whenever you use one of their coupons or their deals, then your purchase also provides a meal to a child who needs it. Isn’t that awesome? I saw some other blogs talk about this company as well and I had to look further into it because it just seemed very interesting. Save1 offer many coupons and deals to a ton of retailers (most likely a retailer that you use a lot), so why not search through their website so that you can help someone else at the same time?

But how does this work? It says on their website that when they receive a commission for you using a coupon or deal through their website, that they in turn take a portion of this commission and donate it. So you save money and help others at the same time. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. Check them out now!


Extra Income

Extra Income (does not include salary from our jobs)

I received approximately $1,033 in payments so far for March. I also received $325 in rent from my sister for a total of $1,358 for the first 9 days of March. It’s kind of a slow start but I’m waiting on payments from several people still (and for a lo I get paid on a net-45 or net-60 basis) so that should bring March back up to where it normally is.

Affiliate income is still going really great and I’m glad I started working on this. I do have bigger plans for this and hope to see this area of my extra income to continually increase. It does stink that I have to wait so long for affiliate payments but I am fine with waiting 45 to 60 days 🙂 How have you been doing with your affiliate income? Are you trying to grow this?

Me and my friend are still working on our business plan but are stuck on a name for the business. We have been trying to think of a name for what seems like forever and I don’t know if we will ever think of one that we love!

Posts from last week

Food

Another meal plan this week! We’ve been doing AWESOME with eating in and have been loving it. We went out to eat the other day but had a gift card (thanks to my wonderful sister!) so it was essentially free. We also went out for drinks with friends over the weekend but that was surprisingly under $75 so we were pretty happy with that too. How are you doing with your food budget?! If you have any tasty looking recipes from last week, please share your blog post in the comments so that I can add it to my meal plan for future weeks 🙂

  1. Monday: Greek mac and cheese with breaded chicken

  2. Tuesday: Fajitas

  3. Wednesday: Hawaiian bread sandwiches with potato salad and salad.

  4. Thursday: Out to eat

  5. Friday: Creamy Spring Pasta

  6. Saturday: Out to eat

  7. Sunday: Steak and Jalapeño popper bites

Wedding

Haven’t made any wedding plans lately. Haha I’m horrible with this! We really need to sit down with W’s family and start doing this. However, when I went bridesmaid dress shopping it really made me want to start planning things because I definitely fell in love with a couple of wedding dresses when we were looking around.

Being healthy


I have been doing great with being more healthy. As you can see in the first picture in this post, I am working on eating more fruits and vegetables. For snacks, I am working on eliminating all unhealthy foods (well, as much as I can. I love donuts and chocolate covered pretzels) and switching to plates of blueberries, strawberries and the like. I went to Aldi the other day and was able to get 12 kiwis, 2 boxes of cherry tomatoes, 2 boxes of blueberries, bananas and apples all for LESS THAN $10. Talk about awesome, right?!

I have also been running a lot lately and run at least a couple of miles everyday. The weather is starting to get nicer so I plan on running outside with my dog more also. I’m really wanting to become more healthy and honestly to look like my normal self. Need to lose probably 10 pounds of fat and gain a ton of muscle!


Have you been doing well with your extra income, spending and being healthy?

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page